Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    28111
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer A500

    How to wipe this thing clean of data and back to factory defaults?

    OK, I'm going to go the route of exchange to see if the GPS reception is better on another unit. Horrible/unusable on this one.

    Another poster has said that their's was much better after exchange.

    Too much personal stuff on it already though, so how do I wipe it clean?

    Thanks!

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    28389
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    4
    Device
    None
    Quote Originally Posted by Manshow View Post
    OK, I'm going to go the route of exchange to see if the GPS reception is better on another unit. Horrible/unusable on this one.

    Another poster has said that their's was much better after exchange.

    Too much personal stuff on it already though, so how do I wipe it clean?

    Thanks!
    Settings - Privacy - Factory reset

  4. #3
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    28111
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer A500
    Thanks. I guess I could have found that if I just poked around a bit longer. Worked.

  5. #4
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    28644
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    93
    Thanked
    3 times
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    Consider though, that chances are you get a similar unit with not-so-good GPS and a good one is 50-50.


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wipe all data to sell tablet
    By eroeurbano in forum Coby Generation 1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 10:00 AM
  2. MID X5A USB-powered? And how about factory defaults?
    By Scooby_Doo in forum Coby Generation 1
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 09:55 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 11:31 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 05:11 PM
  5. How to Reset HaiPad M701-R to factory defaults
    By jmodi in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 01:26 PM

Search tags for this page

acer a500 reset factory default

,
acer icona 7 wipe
,

acer iconia w5 wipe out data

,
acer tablet reset factory/wipe
,
how do i remove settings for a returned acer tablet
,

how to factiry wipe acer iconia a500 ?

,
how to restore acer iconia w5
,
how to wipe acer 100 tablet
,

restore acer iconia a500 back to stock

,
set acer a500 back to factory
,

wipe acer tablet

,
wipe out acer iconia a500
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37 AM.