Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thanks Tree1Thanks
  • 1 Post By pbrauer

Thread: how to remove and adds widgets and apps

  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 1 year registered 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    3629
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11

    Question how to remove and adds widgets and apps

    I just got my new a500 n I need some help can any one tell how to remove widgets and apps
    From the screen I try everything..
    Thanks guys.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Senior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    23908
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    325
    Thanked
    10 times
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    Jaestoner, one of the easiest ways is to long press on a blank part of your screen. The widget screen will appear. Drag your widgets both ways, change your wallpaper, add or remove shortcuts... You will achieve the same thing by pressing the "+" symbol in the top right corner, next to the Apps button.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Android Tablet Forum

  4. #3
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 1 year registered 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    3629
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Dude thank u so much I didn't know it was that ease




    [QUOTE=Raven312;85786]Jaestoner, one of the easiest ways is to long press on a blank part of your screen. The widget screen will appear. Drag your widgets both ways, change your wallpaper, add or remove shortcuts... You will achieve the same thing by pressing the "+" symbol in the top right corner, next to the Apps button.

    Sent from my PC36100 using Android Tablet Forum[/QUOTE]

  5. #4
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    31452
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    18
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer A500 and Aluratek AT107F
    jaestoner01:

    I go to the screen you mentioned but I cannot figure out how to remove a Market widget I got on there by accident. How do I do that?

    Thanks.

  6. #5
    Administrator Achievements:
    50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    4111
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Edina, MN USA
    Posts
    3,651
    Thanked
    556 times
    Device
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    Press and hold on the widget you want to remove, it should "pop" free and then look you should see a trashcan. Drag the widget there and release. This does not remove the app, just the widget.
    frieslander thanked this.
    Peter B. - email: tardis@androidtablets.net | Twitter: pbbrauer | Google+: pbbrauer | gTalk: pbbrauer@gmail.com
    Current Devices, ROMs:
    (Active) VZW Samsung Galaxy Nexus- Rooted, Android ICS 4.0.2 | ASUS Transformer Prime TF201- Rooted, Unlocked, Virtuous Prime-9.4.2.15 v1 ROM
    (Retired) Viewsonic gTab - Rooted, Flashback 10.3 (Honeycomb) | Huawei S7 - Rooted, Froyo Fusion R2 | (Other) Nook Color (2 of these) | Gentouch 7/8 - Rooted, Lincrackers Pirate 3

    Remember to "Thank" people that help you out! |Click here for general Questions?

  7. #6
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    31452
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    18
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer A500 and Aluratek AT107F
    Thanks for the reply, I did figure it out after I posted but the replies are needed for others who have the same problem. It would be nice to have a Sticky thread for basics like these, it would save a lot of time and help newbies like me.

    I do a lot of Googling for answere but finding an answer depends on how the search criteria is entered. That is how I found the answer to this problem but it took a few different searches.

    Thanks again!

  8. #7
    Junior Member Achievements:
    100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    32045
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    LHC, Arizona
    Posts
    3
    Device
    Acer A500
    I've had my acer a500 for 3 days now and still cannot install the apps from market. I tried installing from the tablet and from my pc. It's not installing at all. I think i'm missing something. My order history says it was complete but i can't find the apps that were marked complete. The books downloaded fine but the apps do not. Thanks.

  9. #8
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    30281
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    20
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    Quote Originally Posted by rnmendoza View Post
    I've had my acer a500 for 3 days now and still cannot install the apps from market. I tried installing from the tablet and from my pc. It's not installing at all. I think i'm missing something. My order history says it was complete but i can't find the apps that were marked complete. The books downloaded fine but the apps do not. Thanks.
    sometimes the apps do not automatically appear on the homescreen. is it on the app list?

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum

  10. #9
    Senior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    23908
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    325
    Thanked
    10 times
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    Yes, they are on your app list. You can adjust whether they appear ob your hone screen from the Market. Tap the pulldown on the upper right, that is a Preferences setting.

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Cruz Reader R103 - Android Market? Remove or move apps to get space?
    By mesocyclone in forum Velocity Micro Tablets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 09:21 AM
  2. Widgets
    By Cretos in forum Huawei Ideos S7
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 07:53 PM
  3. ADW Launcher and Beautiful Widgets
    By jrsharp21 in forum Coby Tablet Apps and Games
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 06:32 AM
  4. Cannot get Widgets on Desktop for S7
    By Quazarr in forum Huawei Ideos S7 Apps and Games
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 06:26 AM
  5. Problem with widgets on Launcher Pro
    By Scottca11 in forum Huawei Ideos S7 Apps and Games
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-14-2010, 06:05 AM

Search tags for this page

acer iconia a500 widgets

,

delete widgets from huaweih881c android

,
delete widgetsandroid tablet
,
how do i delete an app from my acer a500 tablet
,

how do you clear a app from a ellipsis 7

,

how do you delete icons on an ellipsis 7 tablet

,
how do you delete running apps on acer a500 tablet
,

how to delete widgets on tablet

,
how to remove open applications in acer a500 tablet
,

how to remove widgets from tablet

,
muslim widgets for acer tablet
,

remove widgets from iconia b1

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.