Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered Tagger Second Class 31 days registered

    Member #
    31032
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500

    Proxy Settings & Wifi LAN Certificates

    Hi All,

    Does anyone know how to manage proxy settings on the Acer Iconia A500?

    Also does anyone know how to install wifi LAN certificates....

    Any help will be much appreciated.

    Thanx

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    29401
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chapel Hill
    Posts
    43
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Iconia a500
    My understanding is proxy support isn't enabled out of the box, but you have to root and use an app to manage it. The Motorola Xoom just got their Honeycomb 3.1 update today and it has enable proxy support so hopefully we won't be far behind.

  4. #3
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered Tagger Second Class 31 days registered

    Member #
    31032
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    2
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    Thanks for that.
    I'm not too keen on rooting mine.
    Any idea as to when 3.1 will be rolled out to the Iconia A500?

  5. #4
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    29401
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chapel Hill
    Posts
    43
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Iconia a500
    I haven't heard when 3.1 may come to us. There is a thread on it here. It might be a good one to watch.

    android 3.1?

  6. #5
    Junior Member Achievements:
    100 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    35502
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    Found a Fix!

    So I found something that worked on my Iconia A500 for proxy settings...at least till 3.1 arrives.

    Download the free app: https://market.android.com/details?id=com.pdanet.tablet

    Set up the tablet as client and the app has a link to proxy settings. The first time around it took me to my regular wifi settings menu. However, I followed the recommendation for Honeycomb, which was press back and try again. On the second attempt, it took me to proxy settings successfully!

    I hope this works for you guys as a temporary fix!

  7. #6
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    35174
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    got pdanet to work with my Original droid using it now to test it.....nice

  8. #7
    Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    31683
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    89
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    i did this too but now my tablet wont work right. any thoughts how to get back to the proxy settins without using the pdanet app? I removed it thinking that would fix things but it did not. i can get out on the net but my market is broken and my google maps says i have no connections.

  9. #8
    Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    31683
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    89
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    acer support is closed today bummer. i dont want to do a reset.

  10. #9
    Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    31683
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    89
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer Iconia A500
    i had to do a full reset to get mine back.


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to confiqure proxy setting for WIFI.
    By Carbira1 in forum Augen Gentouch
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-30-2013, 12:51 PM
  2. How to configure a proxy server on the sylvania tablet?
    By WALLACERW in forum Sylvania Tablets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 04:31 PM
  3. How to configure the proxy
    By abhinavgujjar in forum Android Tablet Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 01:22 PM
  4. wm8650 and proxy server
    By northwards in forum WonderMedia WM8650 Tablets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 10:52 PM
  5. Certificates
    By Vernon17 in forum Coby Generation 1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 11:09 AM

Search tags for this page

acer b1 ?? poxy
,

acer iconia a200 proxy settings

,
android 4.1.2 tablet lan proxy settings
,

i nee a proxy number for acer tablet

,

iconia tab proxy settings

,
lan proxy for android
,
lan setting for android tablet
,
note2 proxy??
,
proxy address acer
,
proxy server in acer
,
tablet acer 0500 proxy
,
wifi settings acer tablet iconia
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.