Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 40
Thanks Tree10Thanks

Thread: CM9 D2Pad

  1. #21
    Senior Member Achievements:
    10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    153986
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    North NJ
    Posts
    118
    Thanked
    49 times
    Device
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    just installed this and cant get the mic or sound working. is that just me or is that known?
    Last edited by myfishbear; 11-13-2012 at 07:47 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #22
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    154073
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by jfellon View Post
    i flashed the fix and i still didnt have touch response on my d2 209b,cm and gapps did install then flased the fix n it didnt work wiped 2x still nothing im using drom atm but i want to run cm on this..lol
    Same problems here, sorry I would have posted in here if I knew about this. But yes, no touch response! How sad.

  4. #23
    Senior Member Achievements:
    10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    153986
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    North NJ
    Posts
    118
    Thanked
    49 times
    Device
    Diablotek D2pad D201208Bxxxxx / Droid 4
    Quote Originally Posted by Smidget View Post
    Same problems here, sorry I would have posted in here if I knew about this. But yes, no touch response! How sad.
    try this rom
    dRom

  5. #24
    Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 31 days registered 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    152759
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    USA - Missouri
    Posts
    43
    Thanked
    3 times
    Device
    HTC Evo 4G, D2Pad
    Quote Originally Posted by bleys2112 View Post
    Muchos Gracias! I will backup and flash this tonight... Looks very promising! ;-)
    UPDATE: Well, it didn't work, but I found this that did get DSP Manager working! Funny thing is, I have to use "phone speaker" to adjust headset... but hey, it works now!!!

    UPDATE UPDATE: Never mind... Sometimes sound stops all together and just make a crackling noise (from the speaker) at boot-up and it may begin working (or it may not) after 5-10 minutes. Also, even when the sound decides to work, the DSP Manager is even more dodgy. It was rock-solid in regards to audio performance before I flashed the Beatz Audio and restoring my backup does not rectify the issue, which is really, really weird. I am wondering what could have changed in the OS that would not be corrected by restoring a CWR image I made before doing any of this testing!!!
    Last edited by bleys2112; 11-14-2012 at 02:54 PM.
    vampirefo. thanked this.

  6. #25
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    154073
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by myfishbear View Post
    try this rom
    dRom

    Thanks that one is working as I'm in that thread, just was looking to compare

  7. #26
    Junior Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points Tagger Second Class 100 Experience Points 31 days registered

    Member #
    132202
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7
    Device
    Mach Speed Trio Stealth Pro
    Hey vampirefo,

    Thanks for uploading your custom CM rom for the d2pad. I have it running on my tab, and it's great. One small issue I'm experiencing, though, is the deep sleep bug--or the sleep of death, which ever term you prefer.

    I saw that I wasn't able to modify the cpu frequency from within you CM settings backend, just the governer itself. So I installed Antutu's CPU Master app to play with different cpu min/max frequencies. Right now I've set my min freq to 200 mhz, but my tab still becomes unresponsive when it goes into a deep sleep. I've only used fantasy, thus far, but have played with the interactive governor on other allwinner tablets, so I might try that one soon.

    Have you had this bug creep up? I know you swear by the fantasy governor, which I like too, but what are your min/max frequencies?

    Thanks again for your help. And, of course, anyone else please chime in if you have any suggestions or insights.



    -jlr

  8. #27
    Developer
    Points: 22,975, Level: 93
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 375
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    61306
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Huntington WV
    Posts
    3,667
    Thanked
    1371 times
    Points
    22,975
    Level
    93
    Device
    Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740, Lenovo A2109
    No I dont have the SOD problem,which version of d2pad do you have? My settings are 1.2 max and the minimum I haven't touched so it's stock.
    If you like my work buy me a coffee!!!

    Donations Appreciated


    Due to the overwhelming PM's that I receive, I am unable to answer all the questions and many questions are duplicates so PLEASE post all questions on this forum so I may better help you and any others who are having the same issues.

    No PM's regarding windows questions will be answered, I am a Linux Guy.

  9. #28
    Developer
    Points: 22,975, Level: 93
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 375
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    61306
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Huntington WV
    Posts
    3,667
    Thanked
    1371 times
    Points
    22,975
    Level
    93
    Device
    Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740, Lenovo A2109
    Quote Originally Posted by Smidget View Post
    Same problems here, sorry I would have posted in here if I knew about this. But yes, no touch response! How sad.
    Upload your stock boot.img
    If you like my work buy me a coffee!!!

    Donations Appreciated


    Due to the overwhelming PM's that I receive, I am unable to answer all the questions and many questions are duplicates so PLEASE post all questions on this forum so I may better help you and any others who are having the same issues.

    No PM's regarding windows questions will be answered, I am a Linux Guy.

  10. #29
    Developer
    Points: 22,975, Level: 93
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 375
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    61306
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Huntington WV
    Posts
    3,667
    Thanked
    1371 times
    Points
    22,975
    Level
    93
    Device
    Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740, Lenovo A2109
    Quote Originally Posted by bleys2112 View Post
    UPDATE: Well, it didn't work, but I found this that did get DSP Manager working! Funny thing is, I have to use "phone speaker" to adjust headset... but hey, it works now!!!
    Thanks for the update.
    If you like my work buy me a coffee!!!

    Donations Appreciated


    Due to the overwhelming PM's that I receive, I am unable to answer all the questions and many questions are duplicates so PLEASE post all questions on this forum so I may better help you and any others who are having the same issues.

    No PM's regarding windows questions will be answered, I am a Linux Guy.

  11. #30
    Junior Member Achievements:
    31 days registered 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    154249
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    98387
    Posts
    6
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    d2pad
    stock boot.img that i am using Dev-Host - boot.img - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Service that doesnt have the touch working sorry for the delay i did notice as i was digging around in the usr section of in drom and compaired to your cm9 that its missing zet6221.idc i dont know if that is the driver for the touch side of the 209b correct me if i am worng.


 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. d2pad
    By littlebit1406 in forum Allwinner A10 Based
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-11-2014, 11:56 PM
  2. To Anyone with the D2Pad from Big Lots
    By westikle in forum Allwinner A10 Based
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2012, 02:09 PM
  3. D2Pad and MOMO9 Firmware
    By jholt5638 in forum Allwinner A10 Based
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-08-2012, 04:47 PM
  4. Camera Assistance on the D2pad
    By djelks in forum Allwinner A10 Based
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2012, 11:39 AM
  5. d2pad
    By littlebit1406 in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 11:12 AM

Search tags for this page

cm rom for d2 pad
,
cm9 d2pad
,
cm9 for d2 pad
,
d2 pad custom rom
,

d2pad

,
d2pad camera - how to use
,

d2pad case

,

d2pad cases

,
d2pad cm9
,
d2pad custom rom
,
d2pad microphone
,

d2pad root

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 AM.