Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33
Thanks Tree4Thanks

Thread: How to load firmware from nothing

  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    126518
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Device
    Allwinner A13

    How to load firmware from nothing

    I have recently purchased an Allwinner A13 tablet and I have done some dumb things.

    I have managed to wipe the Data and System partitions. I would like to know how to load a firmware img from nothing. I can get to the boot logo, but it won't go past that to the boot animation.

    If I hold either of the vol + or vol - buttons while powering on it will stay at a blank screen and my computer does recognize it in the device manager. The fastboot binary I have will not recognize it though. when I list the devices connected with fastboot it is blank. Is there another way of doing this? Google searches come up with nothing.

    Here is my tab:

    Name:  0pFCH.jpg
Views: 3792
Size:  360.3 KB
    Last edited by poursoul; 07-03-2012 at 02:05 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    126518
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Device
    Allwinner A13
    So.... I'm going to assume that this tablet is still too new and no one has done this before. Is there anyone out there that has a utility for this? A way to load a rom with nothing on it?

  4. #3
    Developer
    Points: 23,036, Level: 93
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 314
    Overall activity: 71.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    61306
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Huntington WV
    Posts
    3,670
    Thanked
    1372 times
    Points
    23,036
    Level
    93
    Device
    Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740, Lenovo A2109
    How did you wipe system?
    If you like my work buy me a coffee!!!

    Donations Appreciated


    Due to the overwhelming PM's that I receive, I am unable to answer all the questions and many questions are duplicates so PLEASE post all questions on this forum so I may better help you and any others who are having the same issues.

    No PM's regarding windows questions will be answered, I am a Linux Guy.

  5. #4
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    126518
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Device
    Allwinner A13
    When the tablet was still booting I was able to send adb commands to it doing the fastboot binary that I found. I guess I meant to wipe the caches and reboot, but instead wiped the wrong partition. My problem is that Android was reporting that I had no internal memory. After reading around I found that there were several people that were able to wipe caches (cache and davlik) and it would fix it.

  6. #5
    Developer
    Points: 23,036, Level: 93
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 314
    Overall activity: 71.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    61306
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Huntington WV
    Posts
    3,670
    Thanked
    1372 times
    Points
    23,036
    Level
    93
    Device
    Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740, Lenovo A2109
    Quote Originally Posted by poursoul View Post
    When the tablet was still booting I was able to send adb commands to it doing the fastboot binary that I found. I guess I meant to wipe the caches and reboot, but instead wiped the wrong partition. My problem is that Android was reporting that I had no internal memory. After reading around I found that there were several people that were able to wipe caches (cache and davlik) and it would fix it.
    You need to find the firmware for the tablet, or find someone who has the same tablet to make a backup and give it to you.

  7. #6
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    126518
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Device
    Allwinner A13
    That's not really the problem. I have an A13 img. What exactly should I do with it? The only utility out there for anything close to this is for the tablet when it is already booted up. I need a utility that can push a rom when the tablet is in fastboot mode or off.

  8. #7
    Developer
    Points: 23,036, Level: 93
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 314
    Overall activity: 71.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    61306
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Huntington WV
    Posts
    3,670
    Thanked
    1372 times
    Points
    23,036
    Level
    93
    Device
    Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740, Lenovo A2109
    Can't you use livesuite to flash the image?

    do you have a link about your tablet? where you got it from and a download link for the a13.img

  9. #8
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    127621
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1
    Device
    Allwinner A13
    I have done exactly the same thing!!! Completely wiped my tablet and now the screen is blank after the Android logo appears.

    Please help!! Did you manage to work out how to fix it yet???

    I know absolutely nothing about any of this as this is my first tablet...!
    Last edited by hoodwink77; 07-08-2012 at 07:11 AM.

  10. #9
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    126518
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Device
    Allwinner A13
    lol @ hoodwink.

    Chill, yo. I'm sure a rom (firmware) loader will appear at some point.

    @ vampirefo. there was an img here:

    http://www.haipad.net/download.asp?B...ssName=&page=1

    but I don't recognize it anymore...

    I thought livesuite was only usable if the tablet was already booted into the android OS. Please tell me I'm retarded and that it should work with it off.

  11. #10
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    126518
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Device
    Allwinner A13
    Anyone else out there have any more info?


 
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't load widgets
    By curtsr in forum Ice Cream Sandwich
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-24-2012, 10:05 AM
  2. Apps won't load
    By racer48 in forum Velocity Micro Tablets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-23-2012, 07:15 PM
  3. no files will load
    By saq in forum Pandigital Novel
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 09:23 PM
  4. epad will not load
    By Michelle_o_rn in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 11:12 AM
  5. How to load Android 2.2?
    By labatts6972 in forum Gome Flytouch II Variant 2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2011, 04:43 PM

Search tags for this page

a13 fastboot
,
a13 q88 firmware
,
allwinner a13 2012-08-01.img
,

allwinner a13 fastboot

,

allwinner a13 firmware

,
allwinner a13 q88 firmware
,
allwinner a13 q88 firmware download
,
allwinner a13 rom img
,
allwinner a13 wont boot
,
cmw allwinner a13 cortex 9
,
download firmware img allwinner a13
,
q88 del allwinner a13 firmware
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 AM.