what happens to settings/saves/data when you delete an app?
for instance, i play a large rpg for a few hours but then need to make room for another app.
if i uninstall that large rpg, does the save data also get deleted (ala ios4) or are saves kept somewhere safe (ala psp/ps3/any normal console) ?
08-07-2011 05:07 AM
I think it would depend on the AP. There are several that I have reinstalled later and my old settings had been retained. I see that there are system folders for a number of aps I has uninstalled, so as long as those folders remain, it seems possible to retain settings, if AP is wired for retention.
Sent from my A500
you can go into app manager before you uninstall and hit the clear data button first i guess. dunno only had an android device for two days so new to it.