Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    57574
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6
    Device
    Coby MID7125

    I need help setting up my Wifi

    I just got my Coby Kyros MID7125, and I'm trying to set up the wifi. I put in the IP address, but I have no idea what a gateway is, or a netmask, or DNS 1 or 2. If someone could explain these things and where I get whatever they are from to put the information into my tablet that would be awesome. Thanks!

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Administrator Achievements:
    50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    4111
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Edina, MN USA
    Posts
    3,651
    Thanked
    556 times
    Device
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    Where are you getting the IP Address from? What is the WiFi network you are trying to connect to?
    Peter B. - email: tardis@androidtablets.net | Twitter: pbbrauer | Google+: pbbrauer | gTalk: pbbrauer@gmail.com
    Current Devices, ROMs:
    (Active) VZW Samsung Galaxy Nexus- Rooted, Android ICS 4.0.2 | ASUS Transformer Prime TF201- Rooted, Unlocked, Virtuous Prime-9.4.2.15 v1 ROM
    (Retired) Viewsonic gTab - Rooted, Flashback 10.3 (Honeycomb) | Huawei S7 - Rooted, Froyo Fusion R2 | (Other) Nook Color (2 of these) | Gentouch 7/8 - Rooted, Lincrackers Pirate 3

    Remember to "Thank" people that help you out! |Click here for general Questions?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Member #
    57574
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6
    Device
    Coby MID7125
    It's my home wifi network, and our IP address is for our router.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Member #
    57574
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6
    Device
    Coby MID7125
    on the menus of the wifi settings page it reads:

    MAC address
    Unavailable

    IP address
    Unavailable

    IP settings

    Use static IP (checkmarked)
    IP address (which I entered)
    Gateway
    Netmask
    DNS1
    DNS2

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Member #
    57574
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6
    Device
    Coby MID7125
    I figured it out! Thank you though. It popped up with our router name and connected automatically.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Member #
    57574
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6
    Device
    Coby MID7125
    Well, now that it recognized our wifi connection, I keep trying to connect, and it keeps saying "Disabled, secured with WEP" but they never prompted me to type in the WEP code. I've tried connecting repeatedly.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Member #
    57574
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6
    Device
    Coby MID7125
    Every other wifi that is in our range that I can click on has a space for the WEP code except the one I want to get into- could having the laptop running at the same time be interfering?

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Member #
    74026
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Community
    Posts
    5
    Device
    Coby Kyros Mid7012
    Quote Originally Posted by no1emi View Post
    I figured it out! Thank you though. It popped up with our router name and connected automatically.
    Can you post how you fixed it ?


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to confiqure proxy setting for WIFI.
    By Carbira1 in forum Augen Gentouch
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-30-2013, 12:51 PM
  2. Save Battery life via Airplane Mode + WIfI on setting
    By Epyx in forum Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 02:59 PM
  3. setting up wifi
    By mar1a in forum Android Tablet Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-07-2011, 05:54 AM
  4. Confused about WiFi disconnect policy setting
    By lithium1330 in forum Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 08:03 PM
  5. Need a CPU setting
    By idontknow in forum Nook Color Technical
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 01:26 PM

Search tags for this page

android wifi setting netmask

,

coby tablet wifi setup

,
how do i change the security settings for my coby android tablet
,

how do i get wi-fi on my hisense tablet

,
how do i put ip address on my tablet
,
how do i put the code from my android into my router
,

how do i set up my tablet

,
how do i set up my tablet computer?
,
how to set up an account on a hisense tablet
,
i cant find my cd to set up my tablet
,
my hisense tablet set up wifi
,
will i needed a separate ip account for a android tablet?
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 AM.