Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thanks Tree1Thanks
  • 1 Post By AtlantaTerry

Thread: How to Change MID701 Display from Chinese to English?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class

    Member #
    63646
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Capistrano Beach, CA USA
    Posts
    1
    Device
    android mid701

    Question How to Change MID701 Display from Chinese to English?

    I have 1 of those generic MID701 Epad from China & haven't been able to get it to connect to WiFi, so I read somewhere that sometimes you need to restore the system to factory condition to get every to work right..well I did that and everything came up great, I think, don't really know, cuz it's in Chinese and I don't read Chinese and can't seem to get it to go back to all English....I'm so frustrated with this GREAT BARGAIN I got on Ebay, that I'm ready to take it to one of those techie PC repair places and pay 3x what it's worth just to get it working. Anyone have any ideas about how to get it to display English? And, I've read the threads about others who couldn't connect to WiFi with this same model - have any of them fixed that problem?

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Administrator
    Points: 99,300, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran 50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points Recommendation First Class Recommendation Second Class

    Member #
    23311
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    13,114
    Thanked
    1553 times
    Points
    99,300
    Level
    100
    Device
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted & ManualNooted Google Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB
    Hello Jeri, welcome to Android Tablets. Nice to have you with us as a member of the forum. I'm moving your thread over to the Android Tablet Q&A section to see if someone can help you get that display back to English. Good luck!
    If it's important to you, you'll find a
    way. If not, you'll find an excuse.
    If you're too busy for friends,
    You're too busy.
    Attention lurkers! Join the forum,
    and enter Spider into the referrer
    field of the application.The $0.00
    USD fee will be waived.
    People will forget what you said.
    People will forget what you did.
    But, people will never forget
    how you made them feel.

  4. #3
    Junior Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 31 days registered

    Member #
    38940
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia USA
    Posts
    1
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    none yet

    switch a Chinese tablet to English

    Take it with you and go have lunch at a Chinese restaurant. After your meal, ask one of the young folks there to help you.

    When you reset the tablet and reboot you should be at the Home page with several default icons in place.

    click on: Settings (the icon is round and looks like a vehicle tire)
    click on: Language & keyboard (the icon is a small white square with a black "A" in it) (on mine it's the 10th one down)
    click on: Select language (on mine it's the first one)
    scroll down until you see the language you want and click on that

    Finished!

    If nothing else, just blindly click on the icons or positions I have described. LOL

    Terry Thomas
    Atlanta, Georgia USA
    mythica thanked this.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    61272
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    plymouth
    Posts
    698
    Thanked
    55 times
    Device
    wm8650
    hi, also check out more android tablets/wondermedia based section of the forum for info and links to many issues including rooting, wifi,custom roms etc.

    Sent from my M9701 using Android Tablet

  6. #5
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    106608
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Roseville, CA
    Posts
    2
    Device
    Unknown
    I am having the same problem. Did you find the answer?

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Member #
    178841
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Salt Lake City, Utah
    Posts
    3
    Device
    Mid A13
    Quote Originally Posted by AtlantaTerry View Post
    Take it with you and go have lunch at a Chinese restaurant. After your meal, ask one of the young folks there to help you.

    When you reset the tablet and reboot you should be at the Home page with several default icons in place.

    click on: Settings (the icon is round and looks like a vehicle tire)
    click on: Language & keyboard (the icon is a small white square with a black "A" in it) (on mine it's the 10th one down)
    click on: Select language (on mine it's the first one)
    scroll down until you see the language you want and click on that

    Finished!

    If nothing else, just blindly click on the icons or positions I have described. LOL

    Terry Thomas
    Atlanta, Georgia USA
    You are my HERO!!!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered 31 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    186137
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    zagreb
    Posts
    1
    Points
    105
    Level
    2
    Device
    android I8090
    Hi everyone, I see these posts are all old but I need a help, I'm not living near any Chinese restaurant and I'm in the same situation as Jerihogan, how did you solve it?

    I have android I8090 and had a same problem with not connecting to the internet so I restore to the factory settings and now it's all in Chinesee.

    Please help, pleasee


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to change language back to english
    By suemitchell in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2013, 10:51 AM
  2. Reflash? Change from Chinese rom to English?
    By ScoobyDooMom in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-26-2012, 09:22 PM
  3. How to change Chinese into English?
    By koho029 in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-24-2012, 09:57 PM
  4. How to change language when you can't read Chinese to know how to...on MID701
    By Jerihogan in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 03:47 AM
  5. i have an apad 2.0 but it's in czevh how do i change it to english
    By trini in forum WonderMedia WM8505 Tablets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 03:09 PM

Search tags for this page

ampe a78
,
androd tablet reset to english
,
changing the language for ampe a78
,
english language settings for a78
,
how can i change language of my tablet back to english
,
how do i get english on an ampe a78
,
how to change chinese to english on nook tablet
,
how to change d language on my tablet
,
how to change the language on a tablet hkc
,
i need to convert chinese tablet to english
,

my android is in chinese

,
why is my tablet in chinese
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 PM.