Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 4 of 4
Thanks Tree2Thanks
  • 2 Post By Musing

Thread: DMClient Has Stopped

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,755, Level: 24
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    138359
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    143
    Thanked
    23 times
    Points
    1,755
    Level
    24
    Device
    Asus Tranformer Prime tf201

    Unhappy DMClient Has Stopped

    Transformer Prime TF201 with JB 4.1.1, Getting Unfortunately, DMClient has stopped.

    Have repeatedly tried leeshor's tutorial Cold Boot (aka Hard Boot) to no avail.

    Keyboard dock is connected. Cold Booting Linex does appear in the list at the top of the screen. Also, have 4 icons with RCK flashing.

    When it boots back to desktop, I still get the error message cited above.

    Help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,755, Level: 24
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    138359
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    143
    Thanked
    23 times
    Points
    1,755
    Level
    24
    Device
    Asus Tranformer Prime tf201
    Quote Originally Posted by Musing View Post
    Transformer Prime TF201 with JB 4.1.1, Getting Unfortunately, DMClient has stopped.

    Have repeatedly tried leeshor's tutorial Cold Boot (aka Hard Boot) to no avail.

    Keyboard dock is connected. Cold Booting Linex does appear in the list at the top of the screen. Also, have 4 icons with RCK flashing.

    When it boots back to desktop, I still get the error message cited above.

    Help would be greatly appreciated.

    I resolved the issue as follows:

    1. Settings

    2. Apps

    3. Running

    4. All

    5. DMClient

    6. Clear Data

    7. Force Stop

    8. Shutdown and Restart

    Viola! Problem solved.
    Spider and leeshor thanked this.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,003, Level: 17
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    136772
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,003
    Level
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Musing View Post

    I resolved the issue as follows:

    1. Settings

    2. Apps

    3. Running

    4. All

    5. DMClient

    6. Clear Data

    7. Force Stop

    8. Shutdown and Restart

    Viola! Problem solved.
    This also fixed my issue. Thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,755, Level: 24
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    138359
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    143
    Thanked
    23 times
    Points
    1,755
    Level
    24
    Device
    Asus Tranformer Prime tf201
    You're welcome, happy to be of help.


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. C93 just stopped working!
    By hdwinfrey in forum Zenithink Tablets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2013, 07:46 PM
  2. you tube stopped on mid 2.1
    By marsela in forum Android Tablet Graphics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 11:54 AM
  3. My DREAMBOOK W7.......STOPPED IT
    By cubamellama in forum Freescale Based
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 09:29 PM
  4. MID7015 Stopped Working - Need Help
    By HWJ in forum Coby Generation 1
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2011, 09:35 PM
  5. Android Market Stopped Working? Stalled/Stopped at Starting Download?
    By therealcheappc in forum Android Tablet Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 11:19 PM

Search tags for this page

android dmclient
,
android dmclient has stopped
,

dmclient

,
dmclient android
,

dmclient has stopped

,
dmclient has stopped android
,

dmclient has stopped working

,
dmclient stopped
,
dmclient stopped working
,

unfortunately dmclient has stopped

,
what is dmclient
,
what is dmclient has stopped
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.