Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    91046
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    5
    Device
    Vizio Vtab

    Archos g9 app to Sd

    Have a new 80 g9 with ICS and can't move apps to SD at all, in any way. Tech support says "if the app is designed to move to SD card on this device it will go there automatically as default storage location" but I think the unit is not designed to default apps to SD at all because I have 25 of the very same ones living in SD on 2 other tabs. Can't put any of them there on this 80 g9. Anybody have same prob. or input here?

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    6261
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    8
    It is how it is. You really have a hard time accessing it (as card) from most file managers, except Archos' until after rooting. When then it's good for storing, not actually using it, from the tablet.

    This is, btw, by design. By adding other operating systems you can turn mpt (?) on. The tablet and Archos are fairly root friendly.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    61272
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    plymouth
    Posts
    698
    Thanked
    55 times
    Device
    wm8650
    Have you tried apps2sd app?

    Sent from my M9701 using Android Tablet

  5. #4
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    91046
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    5
    Device
    Vizio Vtab
    Yes, tried app2 SD . Get message that app can't be moved because unit doesn't have a real external storage, only emulated. Wonder why an SD card slot at all if the card isn't accessable.

  6. #5
    Junior Member Achievements:
    31 days registered 3 months registered 100 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    113247
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3
    Device
    NA
    on ICS, you can't move apps to removable card
    could be wrong


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Archos Unveils the Archos 70b, Android Tablet for $199
    By Spider in forum Android Tablet News Depot
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 09:27 PM
  2. Archos 101 G9 (or general archos) touch screen problems
    By kschmitt in forum Archos Tablets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 04:55 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 12:43 PM
  4. 8GB Archos 70 and 16GB Archos 101 currently avail on US site
    By cmhdiamond in forum Archos Tablets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 08:42 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 09:06 PM

Search tags for this page

app 2sd for archos

,
app to sd for archos g9
,

archos 80 g9 app2sd

,

archos 80 g9 apps to sd

,

archos 80 g9 move apps to sd

,

archos app 2 sd

,

archos app to sd

,

archos app2sd

,

archos g9 app2sd

,
archos g9 apps naar sd
,

archos g9 sd

,

how to move app on sd in archos g9

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 AM.