Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #
    Device
    coby kyros mid7015

Question kyros mid7015 and usb mass storage

hi to everyone, im new with tblets and android, nd i hve a question

i plug my usb menory with the usb mini cable to full size usb, and in the notification bar says, "preparing usb mass storge", with help of a file browser i find the directori of my usb, but the really question is How to unmount the usb mass storare device for safe removal???? i already check all the setings and i dont find nothing can someone help me.

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement

500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #
    Device
    Coby Kyros 7015
    Until somebody responds with a quick way, the safe (but slow) way is to shut your tablet down, disconnect the drive, then restart the tablet.

250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

Member #
    Device
    Coby Kyros 7015
    I really find it hard to believe that after almost a month this still has no answer. Is there no command line mode? no app or script? is it a problem with all android 2.1 tablets?
    Last edited by lvaleria; 02-09-2011 at 05:40 AM.

l_n
    Senior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

Member #
    Device
    Mid7015
    if you have a terminal emulator and root access you could always use umount...

500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points Tagger Second Class

Member #
    Device
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    Really, no one knows this already??