Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38
Thanks Tree1Thanks

Thread: Frozen Coby 7022

  1. #1
    Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    63358
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    40

    Frozen Coby 7022

    I am completely new to messing with the android system and this will be my first tablet. I will be recieving ( won from ebay) a Coby 7022 that will turn on but freezes at the android guy with the hand welcome to mid7022 screen. I bought it because it was pretty cheap and from what I have read on here researching inexpensive tablets I believe that it may be able to be revived. I am thinking that it either needs to be wiped and do a factory reset but like I said I am new and maybe it cant be but I enjoy a challenge. So.... am I on the right track? I should be recieving the tablet monday so I have some time to do some reading. Any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks
    Adam

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Developer
    Achievements:
    25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 5,000 Experience Points Tagger First Class

    Member #
    51130
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    1,388
    Thanked
    240 times
    This thread should have all the info you need:
    Clockwork mod recovery and cm7 working on the coby kyros 7022.

    But if it's brand new, it shouldn't freeze during boot. No tablet should, unless it is defective.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    38660
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    417
    Thanked
    30 times
    Device
    Coby Kyros MID7022
    Quote Originally Posted by lfom View Post
    This thread should have all the info you need:
    Clockwork mod recovery and cm7 working on the coby kyros 7022.

    But if it's brand new, it shouldn't freeze during boot. No tablet should, unless it is defective.
    after installing clockworkmod 5.0 flash this stock backup

    Anyone have a stock ROM for a 7022?

    I flashed that a month ago and my tablet is so much better than before. Before I was having random freezes and google.com for some odd reason would make the tablet slow down so much it was unusable (had to avoid google.com altogether). After flashing that stock backup and restoring all my apps with titanium backup the tablet has been so much better.

  5. #4
    Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    63358
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    40
    After doing some reading I have downloaded the update.zip from here update.zip but I am unsure of how to install it as the tutorial I watched on it they had a functional tablet and updated via about device system updates so I am not sure of how to install them. Also I downloaded trickbiker121's stock rom. I am just looking for some advice (maybe step by step) how to load these on the device without a fully functioning tablet) Sorry for all of the questions

  6. #5
    Senior Member Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    38660
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    417
    Thanked
    30 times
    Device
    Coby Kyros MID7022
    Quote Originally Posted by miller0613 View Post
    After doing some reading I have downloaded the update.zip from here update.zip but I am unsure of how to install it as the tutorial I watched on it they had a functional tablet and updated via about device system updates so I am not sure of how to install them. Also I downloaded trickbiker121's stock rom. I am just looking for some advice (maybe step by step) how to load these on the device without a fully functioning tablet) Sorry for all of the questions
    can you boot into fastboot mode? (menu + power) button

    if so then use adb to flash recovery (if you don't know what that is then read this)

    Quote Originally Posted by daprospecta View Post
    Here are the two links for clockwork recov and cm7
    http://androtab.info/files/tcc8803/c...ery-signed.zip
    http://androtab.info/files/tcc8803/c...gen-signed.zip

    You will need to extract the recovery zip because the recovery img is in it. Go download the android sdk(google it) and when it's all done and installed go to this site(Free download button at the bottom)
    https://rs823tl4.rapidshare.com/#!do...527172EE0A5F05
    and download this dll. It's called apdb32 something like it but anyway place that dll after you download it in your androidsdk\tools folder.Also put the recovery.img in the tools folder. Now turn your tablet off. Hold down the Menu button while turning it on you will get a message saying reset or plug in usb. Plug in your tablet to your pc and let windows install all the needed drivers(about 15 seconds). Open a command prompt and browse out to the tools directory once your sitting on that directory type 'fastboot flash recovery recovery.img' once that's done(5 secs) type 'fastboot reboot'. Your tablet will reboot and you know have CM recovery. I'm assuming you know how to install cm7 from recovery.MAKE A BACKUP FIRST.

  7. #6
    Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    63358
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    40
    Ok so here is the deal I got the tablet and it will turn on and someone has messed up the software it seems. I can open up as usb mass storage and there is a titanium backup folder with nothing in it. I tried to do the factory reset but when i do i get to clockwork mod recovery v4.0.1.0 screen and none of the buttons work. I have installed the android sdk on my computer but do not know how to open a command prompt and browse out to the tools. when what appears to be the command prompt box shows up when I try to type nothing happens. Please let me know if I can fix this. It seems like it just needs to be returned to factory spec but I get past these issues above. Thanks again.

  8. #7
    Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    63358
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    40
    Also when I connect to pc in fastboot I nothing happens. thoughts

  9. #8
    Senior Member Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    38660
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    417
    Thanked
    30 times
    Device
    Coby Kyros MID7022
    Open command prompt in sdk-tools folder. You can shift click or right click then there will be option to open command prompt in windows. From there with usb development enabled you type adb devices and it should show up

    Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    63358
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    40
    should I see a device in my avd manager. When I look at the devices on my computer I have android sooner single adb interface but I cant seem to access anything in android sdk

  11. #10
    Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    63358
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    40
    can someone walk me through step by step from opening up android sdk to getting to open the command prompt in the tools folder. when i open sdk manager a command prompt box opens first (which i cannottype anything into) the sdk manager opens up and that shows all the intalled and available platforms but nothing else. In the tools tab I can open up avd manager and another command prompt that I can not type in. Sorry for all the questions but I'm trying to figure this stuff out.


 
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. New Coby 7022-4G
    By opamp in forum Coby Generation 2
    Replies: 364
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 02:14 PM
  2. coby kyros 7022
    By cschad37 in forum Coby Generation 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 03:21 PM
  3. Coby 7022 and VPNC
    By GiageJoe in forum Coby Generation 2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 01:02 PM
  4. Coby 7022 - Why Root?
    By eruby in forum Coby Generation 2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 07:46 AM
  5. Calendar on Coby Kyros 7022
    By avic77 in forum Coby Generation 2
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 07:38 AM

Search tags for this page

coby 7022

,

coby frozen

,
coby kryos froze fix
,

coby kyros 7022 freezing

,

coby kyros frozen

,

coby tablet froze

,

coby tablet frozen

,
my coby kyros frozen
,

my coby kyros tablet froze

,

my coby tablet froze

,

my coby tablet is frozen

,
why is my coby tablet froze on coby
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 AM.