Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    13598
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Lexington KY
    Posts
    15
    Device
    coby kyros

    The process android. Process. Acore. Has stopped unexpectedly

    I just rooted my tablet but I've been having this problem before rooting. I usually can fix it by unmounting SD card and nand memory then resetting it, but that's not working anymore. I've tried taking out the SD card but I still get that message and I have to force close. Has anyone else experienced this? Please help me! Thanks!

    Sent from my MID7015 using Android Tablet Forum App

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Senior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points Tagger Second Class

    Member #
    8681
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    138
    Thanked
    5 times
    Device
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    The Acore message has to do with a Live wallpaper. I'm not entirely sure what part of the process fails, but it's nothing overly important. Sometimes the wallpaper or "home" screen just has issues. Thats about all I've been able to figure out. It happens sometimes on my Kyros and my parents Kyros as well (got them one for a gift).

  4. #3
    l_n
    l_n is offline
    Senior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    10861
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    TN, USA
    Posts
    790
    Thanked
    99 times
    Device
    Mid7015
    Actually, the android bug list has it as a sync problem in the Contacts app. If one or more contacts have invalid data in any of the fields it will cause the sync app to die horribly with the previously mentioned acore message. This has been a problem since the 1.5 htc heroes.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points Tagger Second Class

    Member #
    8681
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    138
    Thanked
    5 times
    Device
    Coby Kyros MID7015
    Hm. Usually pops up on mine after the live wallpaper quits working. I've since only used static wallpaper.

    Maybe it's a related or combo issue? (I Just mean maybe it causes problems with both things)

    Sent from my MID7015

  6. #5
    l_n
    l_n is offline
    Senior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    10861
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    TN, USA
    Posts
    790
    Thanked
    99 times
    Device
    Mid7015
    Here's the link to the android bug discussion:
    http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=2377

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Member #
    127979
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Warren RI
    Posts
    2
    Device
    CMP738a
    no matter what I do it don't want to work i have the same problem with the cmp738a tablet the reset dont work and it just keeps popping up ? please help


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Need Help, Process andriod has stop unexpectedly
    By Knight22 in forum Viewsonic gTablet
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 08:28 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 10:07 PM
  3. Adding Widgets causing Acore process to force close
    By Fuzion in forum Coby Tablet Apps and Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 08:48 PM
  4. android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly?
    By y5nthon5a in forum Huawei Ideos S7
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 07:27 PM
  5. Please help! "android.process.acore" error 8inch apad
    By arthos in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-25-2010, 11:25 AM

Search tags for this page

android process has stopped unexpectedly

,
android.process.acore has stopped on tablet
,
android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly
,
coby 8048 process android media has stopped
,
coby kyros process acore has stopped fix
,
tablet has stopped
,
the process android acore has stopped unexpectedly
,
the process android has stopped unexpectedly
,
the process android process acore has stopped unexpectedly
,
the process android,process.acore has stopped
,
the process android.process.acore has stopped
,

the process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 PM.