Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Thanks Tree1Thanks

Thread: Squareup App Compatibility

Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #

Question Squareup App Compatibility

Hey I was looking into getting the Coby 7015 and I was wondering if it works with the Squareup app from the android market? I would need to accept credit cards and use the card reader, is this possible with this tablet? Thanks!

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement

Senior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

Member #
    Device
    Epic4g-Coby MID7015
    I've never used this before but I did install it and its a calc app right? It workes . All i did was enter and amount and it added the charges to the fees.

500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #
    Actually its for accepting credit cards. It comes with a card reader you can plug in as well. Goto squareup.com to see the reader and whatnot, I was wondering because I wanted to use it on the tablet to accept credit cards when I am on-site doing work at clients' houses.

1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

Member #
    Device
    Epic4g-Coby MID7015
    LOL i just saw this on the news today... i thought it was an app from the market... its the calc from them.. If you have WiFi i would guess it would work since they said it sends the infomation directly to the bank... I would be interested in something like this to for when i go to the fleamarkets ... It would be hard for someone to trust in paying this way but very cool product... I'll keep checking here to see if you get an answer....