Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Please help!!!

  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    133738
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Device
    Ematic eglide xl pro Ii

    Please help!!!

    Okay well I jumped the gun a little bit when I installed the android market on my Ematic pro x and i just used Romans installation steps.. Everything worked fine until i tried to reboot my device to get everything running smoothly. Now when i try to turn it on it just says android! It wont do anything else Ive tried draining the battery, resetting it, plugging it into the computer, EVERYTHING!!! Please help because Im dying without my tablet! Thanks in advance!!!

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Member Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    24527
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    47
    Thanked
    3 times
    Device
    Coby Kyros 7" MID7015A, Vizio 8" VTAB 1008, EMatic 10" eGlide XL Pro II
    Quote Originally Posted by aderade001 View Post
    Okay well I jumped the gun a little bit when I installed the android market on my Ematic pro x and i just used Romans installation steps.. Everything worked fine until i tried to reboot my device to get everything running smoothly. Now when i try to turn it on it just says android! It wont do anything else Ive tried draining the battery, resetting it, plugging it into the computer, EVERYTHING!!! Please help because Im dying without my tablet! Thanks in advance!!!
    Not real sure what you could have done, I do not know of anyone who has had any problems like this with the install. I am not sure if there is a way to boot up the system in default or debug mode. Have to work for another 14 hours will try and investigate more later. Some more information on the specs of the tablet would help. Are you using a Pro Glide II XL? How large is your microSD card? When you mean reset I assume you mean you used a small paperclip and inserted it into the rest hole on the back?

    Anyone else have any suggestions?

    Todd
    Coby Kyros 7" MID7015A 1.6a 01/26/11 (rooted and Android Market installed)
    Vizio 8" VTAB 1008 w/Gingerbread 2.3 (non-rooted, came with Android Market installed)
    Ematic 10" HD eGlide XL Pro II w/ICS 4 (Android Market added without need to root)

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,174, Level: 51
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 176
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    40746
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    463
    Thanked
    21 times
    Points
    6,174
    Level
    51
    Quote Originally Posted by aderade001 View Post
    Okay well I jumped the gun a little bit when I installed the android market on my Ematic pro x and i just used Romans installation steps.. Everything worked fine until i tried to reboot my device to get everything running smoothly. Now when i try to turn it on it just says android! It wont do anything else Ive tried draining the battery, resetting it, plugging it into the computer, EVERYTHING!!! Please help because Im dying without my tablet! Thanks in advance!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by TGamel View Post
    Not real sure what you could have done, I do not know of anyone who has had any problems like this with the install. I am not sure if there is a way to boot up the system in default or debug mode. Have to work for another 14 hours will try and investigate more later. Some more information on the specs of the tablet would help. Are you using a Pro Glide II XL? How large is your microSD card? When you mean reset I assume you mean you used a small paperclip and inserted it into the rest hole on the back?

    Anyone else have any suggestions?

    Todd
    Presuming the Pro XL has the same ICS as mine... you should be able to get a restore from holding down <HOME> until after the spash screen changes while powering up.

    It will do a full restore so what youve changed will be wiped out, but that sounds like a good thing right now.

  5. #4
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    133738
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Device
    Ematic eglide xl pro Ii
    I have tried to restore it but thats not seeming to work. Yes it is a proglide II XL(the ten inch screen one) runnin ics 4.0. My memory card is only 4 gigs n i have taken it out to try to fix my tablet to to no avail. And yea i have tried pushing the tiny reset button and even holding it down. I can get it to go to a debug like menu by holding the power button and the volume up button at the same time but its all in chinese except for the word wifi. I have tried to call ematic but they SUCK! Plz help im dying without my tablet!!!

  6. #5
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    133738
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    Device
    Ematic eglide xl pro Ii
    WHEW! I finally got it to show the home screen by SOMEHOW putting it in safe mode haha. Idk how i was just mashing and holding buttons but i got it! Now to try and install the market once again...

  7. #6
    Member Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    24527
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    47
    Thanked
    3 times
    Device
    Coby Kyros 7" MID7015A, Vizio 8" VTAB 1008, EMatic 10" eGlide XL Pro II
    Quote Originally Posted by aderade001 View Post
    WHEW! I finally got it to show the home screen by SOMEHOW putting it in safe mode haha. Idk how i was just mashing and holding buttons but i got it! Now to try and install the market once again...
    Sorry, been away for a bit. Did you finally get everything working correctly?

    Todd
    Coby Kyros 7" MID7015A 1.6a 01/26/11 (rooted and Android Market installed)
    Vizio 8" VTAB 1008 w/Gingerbread 2.3 (non-rooted, came with Android Market installed)
    Ematic 10" HD eGlide XL Pro II w/ICS 4 (Android Market added without need to root)

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,174, Level: 51
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 176
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    40746
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    463
    Thanked
    21 times
    Points
    6,174
    Level
    51
    I hope so...

    That 'mashing' of buttons sounds gnarly, dude!

    Like Ive NEVER done it...


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

android ematic tablet wont charge
,
ematic eglide xl pro 2 wont boot up
,
ematic tablet safe mode
,
ematic tablet will not charge
,

ematic tablet will not turn on

,

ematic tablet wont boot

,

ematic tablet wont charge

,
ematic tablet wont reset
,

ematic tablet wont turn on

,
howtotakesafemodeoffandroidematictablet
,

my ematic tablet wont charge

,

my ematic tablet wont turn on

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 PM.