Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    10968
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    4
    Device
    Gome Flytouch II

    My Manual for (HUAWEI) USB 3G

    Since I've been trying a long time to run my HUAWEI E1550, E150 I want to comment you the steps I've done.

    1)To disable the auto running on the modem, how to do it already written in other topics:

    1) Connect the modem to a PC running Windows and make sure it works.
    2) Disconnect your computer from the network and the Internet and run Hyper Terminal.
    Hyper Terminal program found under Start> Programs> Accessories> Communications> Hyper Terminal - in running Windows XP, and for Windows7 it to load.
    3) In the "Connection Description" write any name, say "Huawei", and press ENTER. We are waiting for the appearance of the window "Connect". In his latest column "Connect using" to select "HUAWEI Mobile Connect - 3G Modem" and click OK.
    Next after that a window with a phone number and other parameters need to just close by pressing the "Cancel".
    4) Now on the toolbar of the program, press the last button "Properties":
    And that opens the Properties window: the modem "select the tab" Options:
    Click "Options ASCII":
    Put a tick in the second top box "Show input characters on the screen."
    Click OK. The top window is closed. Click OK. The last window closes, and the main window, flashing cursor.
    5) Turn on CAPS LOCK and print command AT. Press ENTER. Comes the answer: OK. Means connected to the modem is installed. Introduce one of the following:
    AT ^ U2DIAG = 0 (device-only modem)
    AT ^ U2DIAG = 1 (the device as a modem + CD-ROM)
    AT ^ U2DIAG = 255 (the device as a modem + CD-ROM + Card Reader)
    AT ^ U2DIAG = 256 (the device as a modem + Card Reader).
    For successful operation the modem into a tablet to take command AT ^ U2DIAG = 0, and put it to "just a modem." Typing, press ENTER, and in return see OK.
    Close the window Hyper Terminal, answering "Yes" to the proposal to interrupt a session and refusing to stay connected.
    6) Make sure that emulation CD-ROM is disabled. To do this, disconnect the modem from the USB port and then connected in the same port. In "My Computer" should not appear "new" CD-ROM - only those that actually are.
    If they need to return the modem to its original state, you must repeat the entire procedure, but with the team AT ^ U2DIAG = 255 (the device as a modem + CD-ROM + Card Reader).
    HyperTerminal Alternatives for Windows 7


    Connect the modem to the tablet.

    2) In the Android Market download software Quick Settings , install, run.



    Select Mobile data

    Next, we see we need a page to configure



    Select Access Point Names , click menu and New APN.



    My modem unlocked



    Russian mobile operators

    Name: Anything
    APN: internet.mts.ru (мтс) internet.beeline.ru (билайн) internet (мегафон)
    User name: mts (мтс) beeline (билайн) gdata (мегафон)
    Password: mts (мтс) beeline (билайн) gdata (мегафон)
    MCC: 250 (для России)
    MNC: 01 (мтс) 02 (билайн) 99 (мегафон)
    остальные пункты не трогаем, нажимаем меню, сохранить, выходим, выбираем появившуюся точку доступа.
    Save and select the created APN.



    Well, actually all, then go to 3G settings



    Push the 3G network turn on 3G modem. Yes, my modem is defined as the E1750 but actually E1550



    Wait connecting.

    Well, finally we get Connected We see the emergence of G icon next to the battery.



    Speed test



    Glad to help

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    11078
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Hey!
    Everything seems great. However doesn't work with my stuff I've got Flytouch II and Huawei E1750, just like yours. Run hyperterm and disabled cdrom. Connected the modem, my tablet finds it. So I go to Quick Settings and I don't have there such thing as "Mobile Data". What can be wrong?

  4. #3
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    11078
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Hello.
    I triend this with my FlyTouch II and E1750. Tablet does recognize the E1750, but it does not connect. In quick settings, a don't see "Mobile data" option. What's wrong?

  5. #4
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    10968
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    4
    Device
    Gome Flytouch II
    Hello
    Try before you start the Quick Settings set the mark 3G network.Then 3G launch Quick Settings


  6. #5
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    11165
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Hi,
    the INTERNET community will and able to get the WORLD to peace with all this sharing and caring.

    will my Huawei E220 work with this method.

    Thanks.

  7. #6
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    10968
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    4
    Device
    Gome Flytouch II
    Hi,
    If the tablet find 3G modem when connecting. I think that might work.
    See the picture.



  8. #7
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    11829
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Hi!

    My problem is when i want to introduce the APN's configuration in my Flytouch2, because the configuration no appers, it does not save.

    I was lookig for this problem in forums, and i conclud that is a problem of rom, so i have to remove o change an archive /etc/apns-conf.xml, but i can not, because i have not permission.
    To delete this i have : root+busybox+terminal and write: busybox rm /etc/apns-conf.xml, my problem is that i can not install busybox, it said me that my terminal has not NAND UNLOCKED. So..

    source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?p=8936381
    Last edited by kunnylingus; 01-03-2011 at 01:53 PM.

  9. #8
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    12137
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    1
    Device
    Archos 101 running froyo 2.2

    Huawei 3G on Archos 101 running froyo?

    I tried the above, and cant make it work. When saving the new APN, the device doesnt save it. apn: moviletb.net.co user:etb Password: etb
    Using MCC:250 and MNC: tried all three mentioned above. Any ideas?

  10. #9
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    10968
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    4
    Device
    Gome Flytouch II
    Quote Originally Posted by pradilla View Post
    I tried the above, and cant make it work. When saving the new APN, the device doesnt save it. apn: moviletb.net.co user:etb Password: etb
    Using MCC:250 and MNC: tried all three mentioned above. Any ideas?
    Try before you start the Quick Settings set the mark 3G network.Then 3G launch Quick Settings
    http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/gome-flytouch-ii/4686-my-manual-huawei-3g-users-gome-flytouch-2-infortm-x220-al-10-a.html#post27165

  11. #10
    Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

    Member #
    14083
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2
    Device
    Flytouch 2

    Question Huawei 1750 and Flytouch 2

    It got stuck at "connecting".
    Modem is on and recognized but says "connecting" and occasionally "disconnected" for a moment, then "connecting" again.




    Quote Originally Posted by PhilF View Post
    Since I've been trying a long time to run my HUAWEI E1550, E150 I want to comment you the steps I've done.

    1)To disable the auto running on the modem, how to do it already written in other topics:

    HyperTerminal Alternatives for Windows 7


    Connect the modem to the tablet.

    2) In the Android Market download software Quick Settings , install, run.



    Select Mobile data

    Next, we see we need a page to configure



    Select Access Point Names , click menu and New APN.



    My modem unlocked



    Russian mobile operators



    Save and select the created APN.



    Well, actually all, then go to 3G settings



    Push the 3G network turn on 3G modem. Yes, my modem is defined as the E1750 but actually E1550



    Wait connecting.

    Well, finally we get Connected We see the emergence of G icon next to the battery.



    Speed test



    Glad to help


 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Lost user manual
    By newt in forum WonderMedia WM8505 Tablets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 01:04 AM
  2. User manual
    By G4NDER in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 09:23 PM
  3. Where to get users manual
    By courtneywmh in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-22-2012, 05:58 PM
  4. Android Manual
    By annadi in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 12:45 PM
  5. Use Manual
    By Johanmtb in forum Android Tablet Usage, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 11:51 AM

Search tags for this page

android driver huawei e1550

,
android terminal to connect 3g
,
driver modem huawei e1550 for android
,

e1550 android

,

how to connect huewie e1550 with android tab

,

huawei 3g modem app for android

,

huawei 3g user manual

,

huawei e1550 android

,

huawei e1550 at command set

,

huawei e1550 driver for android tablet

,

huawei mobile connect android

,
huawei setup for android
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 PM.