Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thanks Tree1Thanks
  • 1 Post By dlzc

Thread: how can install a pc softwear program on my tablet??

  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    53975
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    hawthorne ca
    Posts
    2
    Device
    10.1' M10006 android tablet from china

    how can install a pc softwear program on my tablet??

    hello i need some serious help!!
    I need to know if there is a way to install a program that runs only on windows pc.. i actually need it for work. Can someone please help? here is a brief discription of my tablet.
    • 10.2" TFT LCD with resistance screen touch
    • Infortm X210 ARM11,1 GHz
    • This protective cover is multi-functional and lets you type just as you would with your laptop/netbook
    • 10.2" LCD with resistance screen touch
    • 1024 x 600 pixels resolution
    • Ultra Smooth Surface: Enhance the experience and utilization of touch screen and stylus fe
    • Built-in Wi-Fi 802.11b/g network supported / With RJ-45 connector for Ethernet/ADSL
    • 3D UI effect, Support external 3G USB-Dongle Wireless Adapter
    • 512MB DDR2 Memory, 8.0GB Flash Hard Drive
    • Google Andriod OS 2.2 Froyo
    • Support flash player up to version 10.1

    if someone who is waaaay smarter knows how to do this please let me know... by the way im new to this site... thank you very much
    Last edited by icecream82; 09-29-2011 at 10:46 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered Tagger Second Class

    Member #
    38494
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer A500
    Depends on what you want - there is no way a window program will work in linux - at least not yet - there maybe "alternatives" to what you want - like IBM Sametime IM for my corporate is QUIPIM, a program in the Market..... etc..... what are you looking for? if i know i can try to help. Otherwise try to Google it (ex. "Sametime for Android" to find QuipIM)

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum

  4. #3
    Administrator
    Points: 99,355, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran 50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points Recommendation First Class Recommendation Second Class

    Member #
    23311
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    13,121
    Thanked
    1553 times
    Points
    99,355
    Level
    100
    Device
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted & ManualNooted Google Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB
    Sorry, you can't install a Windows program on an Android tablet.
    If it's important to you, you'll find a
    way. If not, you'll find an excuse.
    If you're too busy for friends,
    You're too busy.
    Attention lurkers! Join the forum,
    and enter Spider into the referrer
    field of the application.The $0.00
    USD fee will be waived.
    People will forget what you said.
    People will forget what you did.
    But, people will never forget
    how you made them feel.

  5. #4
    Junior Member Achievements:
    7 days registered

    Member #
    53975
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    hawthorne ca
    Posts
    2
    Device
    10.1' M10006 android tablet from china
    haha to be honest lded21 i have no idea what you just said.. I'm sorry don't mean to be to blunt.
    but here is a brief example on the program i want to install on my tablet.


    Hardware Requirements
    Minimal Recommended
    Computer IntelĘ Pentium III or equivalent IntelĘ Pentium IV or later
    Processor
    Speed
    850 MHz or higher 1 GHz or higher
    Windows 2000, XP: 256 MB or more Windows 2000,
    XP:
    Memory (RAM) 512 MB or more
    1
    Windows Vista 512 MB or more Windows Vista 1 GB
    Hard disk
    space
    2
    100 to 150 MB of available hard disk space for a typical installation of illustration
    components.
    250 to 350 MB for full Life Portraits ES installation, including e-apps and Financial
    Advisors.
    Monitor VGA or higher resolution
    800x600 or higher resolution required
    Pointing device Microsoft Mouse or compatible pointing devic

  6. #5
    Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    17327
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    71
    Thanked
    8 times
    Device
    ican 10
    Quote Originally Posted by icecream82 View Post
    haha to be honest lded21 i have no idea what you just said.. I'm sorry don't mean to be to blunt.
    but here is a brief example on the program i want to install on my tablet.


    Hardware Requirements
    Minimal Recommended
    Computer IntelĘ Pentium III or equivalent IntelĘ Pentium IV or later
    Processor
    Speed
    850 MHz or higher 1 GHz or higher
    Windows 2000, XP: 256 MB or more Windows 2000,
    XP:
    Memory (RAM) 512 MB or more
    1
    Windows Vista 512 MB or more Windows Vista 1 GB
    Hard disk
    space
    2
    100 to 150 MB of available hard disk space for a typical installation of illustration
    components.
    250 to 350 MB for full Life Portraits ES installation, including e-apps and Financial
    Advisors.
    Monitor VGA or higher resolution
    800x600 or higher resolution required
    Pointing device Microsoft Mouse or compatible pointing devic
    No way to run any such program on your tablet.
    You do not have the required processor.
    You do not quite have the minimum processor speed.
    You don't have the hard drive space.

    You will need a different tablet, one that runs Windoze, and has a big hard drive.
    Spider thanked this.
    Owner of 10" iCan, for which I overpaid.

  7. #6
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 3 months registered 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 31 days registered

    Member #
    48655
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Ewing, NJ USA
    Posts
    55
    Thanked
    4 times
    Device
    Flytouch 3; Nexus 7
    If it's possible to have the program available on a PC, and that PC turned on and logged in to the internet, you could actually access the program remotely through Teamviewer. I have a Teamviewer account, and as long as my PC is running (and has a Teamviewer connection by default) I can use the Android Teamviewer app on the tablet to view and manipulate the PC - open & close programs, run them, etc. Interaction is, of course pretty slow (slowness of the tablet plus the wifi and internet connections.)

  8. #7
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered Tagger Second Class

    Member #
    38494
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Acer A500
    Quote Originally Posted by dlzc View Post
    No way to run any such program on your tablet.
    You do not have the required processor.
    You do not quite have the minimum processor speed.
    You don't have the hard drive space.

    You will need a different tablet, one that runs Windoze, and has a big hard drive.
    Helps to have specific info about program, thats why you got generic resposes. Try using splashdesktop(or other vpn software) you can remote into your computer and run it..... That may work

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
    Last edited by lded21; 10-02-2011 at 11:36 PM.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Member #
    87880
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    You can install Windows 95 and 98 on Android. The info is here: Windows 95/98/XP and Linux OSs (Knoppix etc) on HTC EVO 3D ! - xda-developers but the easiest installation is in this file: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6100708/qemu95eng.rar. I've just done it but I haven't yet worked out how to get a program into the image.

  10. #9
    Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

    Member #
    14332
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    58
    Thanked
    5 times
    Most Windoze programs run slow enough already on Windoze, on this tablet you would have to wait for ever for anything to happen, I liked the idea of the tablet when I got it, but its just too slow to do anything serious on.


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. What is your favorite PDF program and why?
    By faceman in forum Nook Color Apps and Games
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-11-2013, 02:01 PM
  2. Is there a program or app that is like this?
    By dloftis13 in forum Honeycomb
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 10:31 AM
  3. Transfer Dreamweaver CS4 program from PC to my tablet?
    By Scotty13 in forum Samsung Galaxy Note/Tab
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-2011, 09:19 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 05:33 PM
  5. Can I use this program?
    By amember in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 11:43 PM

Search tags for this page

can you install programs on tablets

,
can you install software on a tablet
,

can you install software on tablets

,

can you load software on a tablet

,

can you run windows programs on android tablet

,

how to install software on android tablet

,
how to program a tablet
,

install windows programs on android tablet

,

run pc programs on android

,

run windows programs on android tablet

,
running windows programs on android tablet
,

windows programs on android

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.