Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Thanks Tree3Thanks

Thread: Tablets for Dummies

Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #
    Device
    Huawei Ideos S7

Question Tablets for Dummies

OK.

I am a complete and total newbie at this Tablet thing. I bought a S7 just before Christmas because it seemed to do everything I wanted it to do, it was getting good reviews and the price was right.

Now, questions questions.

The "User's Manual" is fairly lame. Is there a more detailed manual online somewhere that goes into more detail? I'm talking about basic rudimentary stuff; not just configuring. Like, I managed to create a folder in my Favorites page, but nowhere does it say how to delete a folder. How can I delete it?

Or, how do I move applications to my Favorites? That stupid little booklet (half of which is in Spanish ) is basically useless.

The S7 appears to have a docking station port on the bottom, next to the SD card slot, but so far I have not been able to find a docking station for it. Is there such a thing?

What is the difference between a Resistive and Capacitive screen? Why is one better than the other?

Why can't I get my Windows 7 to recognize the S7? I tried to find drivers on the Huawei Devices site but couldn't find what I need.

Help! (And thanks in advance.)
    Last edited by Salty_Dog; 12-28-2010 at 05:48 AM.

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement

Senior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points Tagger Second Class 100 Experience Points

Member #
    Device
    S7
    welcome, and congratulations for your acquisition, its a great table, first off all, you must read the topics on the top of forum, that you give you a lot of start information....

Member Achievements: