Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 8 of 8
Thanks Tree1Thanks
  • 1 Post By JimShortz

Thread: detailed instructions for ainol paladin factory reset

  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    91609
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    so calif
    Posts
    10
    Device
    ainol novo7 paladin

    detailed instructions for ainol paladin factory reset

    Can't seem to get clear, very detailed instructions for doing a factory reset in ainol paladin.I am new to android so need basic directions such as whether the tablet is on or off,what buttons or combos to hold and for how long. I am not able to use anything on the tablet itself because I get no response to touch. Unless there is some other way to get to restore options on this ainol paladin.I have both the upgrade to ics 4.0.3 and cwm (clockworkmod) on micro sd but have no way to transfer the programs to the tablet. My xp notebook recognizes the tablet as mass storage,but I don't know how to sync.I will be so grateful for help,but when getting refered to forums for help I find that all the steps don't seem to be included.I need the most basic step to be included.

    Thanks in advance. Breezy

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 250 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    61408
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In the passing lane
    Posts
    34
    Device
    don't own one yet
    is there something wrong with it? why won't it turn on? did you just get it? manual included? did you do something to it to make it not respond? why do you want to do a factory reset?

    a little more info from you will help us help you
    -Jerry
    Looking for the right Android tablet

  4. #3
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    91609
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    so calif
    Posts
    10
    Device
    ainol novo7 paladin

    here is the more info you requested

    There is no response to touch,the ainol novo 7 paladin turns on but that is it. The manual that was included is in chinese.I did nothing to cause the problem.Thanks for any help. If I could restore touch response I would not do a factory reset.
    Breezy

  5. #4
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    91609
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    so calif
    Posts
    10
    Device
    ainol novo7 paladin
    I forgot that you asked how long I have had the ainol paladin,less than a month. The only way I have of interacting with the tablet is the 3 buttons at the top,(power,back and menu) I can hook up to my netbook which has win xp. I installed a driver for the tablet but don't know how to work with the usb connection to transfer programs between the two.I also have programs on the sd card but can't get to them either.There is no touch response so can't get to the settings on the tablet.
    B

  6. #5
    Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 250 Experience Points 7 days registered

    Member #
    61408
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    In the passing lane
    Posts
    34
    Device
    don't own one yet
    i would say send it back. sorry i cant help more but if there is no way to interact with it then i would say its dead, but im not an expert on tablets either
    -Jerry
    Looking for the right Android tablet

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Member #
    94430
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanked
    1 times
    Device
    Ainol Novo 7 Paladin and LG Optimus P500
    You simply need to briefly poke a pen into the hole on the side marked "reset". This doesn't do a factory reset, rather it just does a hard reboot and you will be good to go!
    TurningJohn thanked this.

  8. #7
    jimbo7630
    Guest
    ... try using a Mouse to get to settings.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Member #
    96461
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Hello I am new here and my husband and recently purchased the Acer200 tablet . He put a password in and forgot it. Please help


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Ainol Novo 7 Paladin vs Ainol Novo 7 Advanced
    By federer38 in forum Novo Tablets
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-06-2012, 03:19 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 04:13 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 11:44 AM

Search tags for this page

ainol discover reinicio
,
ainol factory reset
,
ainol novo 7 paladin factory reset
,
ainol reset
,

ainol tablet hard reset

,
default pin paladin nova 7
,
hard reset ainol novo 7
,
hard reset novo7
,
manually reset of ainol tablets
,
novo 7 paladin hard reset
,
novo7 tablet hard reset
,
resetting an ainol tablet
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.