Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: upgrade to 3.2

Member #
    Device
    le pan tc970

upgrade to 3.2

hi all
    im new to tablets but not to computers.

does anyone know if the tc970 w/ 2.2 can/will be upgradeable to 3.2. If so when and how can it be done?

im a sucker for latest and greatest.

Art

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement

Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 31 days registered 7 days registered

Member #
    From everything I've heard, the TC970 is stuck at 2.2. Unfortunate, but it's basically a budget tablet - even if they could upgrade the OS, they seem to be devoting their resources to the Le Pan II.

Good luck with the rest of us dinosaurs, and return soon if that's a big turn off for you.

Junior Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

Member #
    Le Pan told me that the TC 9-70 is unfortunately NOT upgradeable.

Sent from my TC970 (Wi-Fi) using Android Tablet Forum

31 days registered 3 months registered 250 Experience Points 7 days registered 100 Experience Points

Member #
    Device
    Le Pan TC 970
    [QUOTE=dctab;175200]Le Pan told me that the TC 9-70 is unfortunately NOT upgradeable.

I'm wondering if this is true or a bunch of baloney...They had been telling owners that the upgrade would be coming, and they were going to skip Gingerbread and Honeycomb and the upgrade would be ICS, and then they turn around and say that there will be no upgrade.....right around the time that the Le Pan II is announced....coincidence? I think that they realized that if ICS was available on the TC970 it would steal sales from the newer (and more expensive) LePan II.

Member Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points 31 days registered 100 Experience Points 7 days registered

Member #
    Device