Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thanks Tree2Thanks
  • 2 Post By learner

Thread: [Solved] Copy/Paste in Android?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,212, Level: 35
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 3 months registered Tagger First Class 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    157511
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Owenton Kentucky
    Posts
    194
    Thanked
    37 times
    Points
    3,212
    Level
    35
    Device
    Acer Iconia A1-810, Acer Iconia A500

    Question [Solved] Copy/Paste in Android?

    I've got what I know is a noob question but.
    When I got my tablet about a year ago I got it mainly to play games on and not much else.
    But now I find myself using my tablet more then I do my laptop.

    And I never could figure out how to Copy/Paste on this thing?
    I can write/Edit/Save files and the like, but not something as simple as Copy/Paste.
    Once again I'd be grateful for any help you can offer.
    As my goal soon is/to get me a wireless all in one and maybe just maybe.
    Make windows pretty much a thing of the past for me. Thanks....
    Last edited by leeshor; 12-04-2012 at 09:30 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 5,247, Level: 46
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered Recommendation First Class 3 months registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    157423
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    358
    Thanked
    116 times
    Points
    5,247
    Level
    46
    Device
    Lenovo A2109
    I can copy a url (and possibly anything in a text box) by double-clicking on it, then selecting copy. In a multi-line text field, I can get the start and end tabs to appear and move them around, but I don't know how to copy the enclosed text...

  4. #3
    Member Achievements:
    1,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 31 days registered 3 months registered

    Member #
    88864
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    adelaide sth.australia
    Posts
    78
    Thanked
    14 times
    Device
    acer a 501
    Once you have selected your text, tap copy at top of screen, and it will be saved to the clipboard, then you can paste by long pressing in a text box,a paste label will appear, tap to paste. .
    Last edited by learner; 12-03-2012 at 01:40 PM.
    FloRider and WasteLandSavage thanked this.
    “For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise.” Benjamin Franklin quotes (American Statesman, Scientist, Philosopher, Printer, Writer and Inventor. 1706-1790)

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 5,247, Level: 46
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered Recommendation First Class 3 months registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    157423
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    358
    Thanked
    116 times
    Points
    5,247
    Level
    46
    Device
    Lenovo A2109
    Thanks. I've never noticed that before.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,212, Level: 35
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 3 months registered Tagger First Class 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    157511
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Owenton Kentucky
    Posts
    194
    Thanked
    37 times
    Points
    3,212
    Level
    35
    Device
    Acer Iconia A1-810, Acer Iconia A500
    Quote Originally Posted by FloRider View Post
    I can copy a url (and possibly anything in a text box) by double-clicking on it, then selecting copy. In a multi-line text field, I can get the start and end tabs to appear and move them around, but I don't know how to copy the enclosed text...
    I to can get the same thing to happen here and there when I'm using my mouse. ''BUT'' I can't even move the arrow around as you can.
    That's another thing your up on me with.

    Note to self remember to long hold on end of field to be copied, then move arrows to highlight field to be copied.
    And then be sure to look up and not like an Idiot.
    I might just learn something......
    Last edited by WasteLandSavage; 12-04-2012 at 09:22 PM.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 5,247, Level: 46
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered Recommendation First Class 3 months registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    157423
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    358
    Thanked
    116 times
    Points
    5,247
    Level
    46
    Device
    Lenovo A2109
    I think you get two sliders by double-tapping. I'm going to check YouTube for some instructional videos.

    Edit: wrong! See this post for the basics:
    [Solved] Copy/Paste in Android?
    Last edited by FloRider; 12-04-2012 at 11:27 PM.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,212, Level: 35
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 3 months registered Tagger First Class 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    157511
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Owenton Kentucky
    Posts
    194
    Thanked
    37 times
    Points
    3,212
    Level
    35
    Device
    Acer Iconia A1-810, Acer Iconia A500
    I to haven't ever seen that before. Thanks so much....

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 5,247, Level: 46
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered Recommendation First Class 3 months registered 1,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    157423
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    358
    Thanked
    116 times
    Points
    5,247
    Level
    46
    Device
    Lenovo A2109
    Ok, I did search YouTube for "android cut & paste". After the first 15 seconds of a video, I think I got it figured out. You basically long-press to get cut/copy options, then long-press again where you want to paste (and click paste). As I'm usually terrible at explaining things, I recommend watching enough of one of the videos to feel comfortable.

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,212, Level: 35
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 138
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 3 months registered Tagger First Class 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    157511
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Owenton Kentucky
    Posts
    194
    Thanked
    37 times
    Points
    3,212
    Level
    35
    Device
    Acer Iconia A1-810, Acer Iconia A500
    Quote Originally Posted by FloRider View Post
    Ok, I did search YouTube for "android cut & paste". After the first 15 seconds of a video, I think I got it figured out. You basically long-press to get cut/copy options, then long-press again where you want to paste (and click paste). As I'm usually terrible at explaining things, I recommend watching enough of one of the videos to feel comfortable.
    Your right but the only other thing is you have to move the blue sliders around to highlight the text field that you want copied, then hit copy, then open up let's say notepad or android, long tap on it until you see your paste option at the top of the screen, hit paste of coarse then save your file.

    It's not that hard considering it only took you and someone else to help me figure it out.


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. copy and paste is not working
    By DavidLParker in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2012, 02:51 AM
  2. Copy & Paste on tab?
    By techman47 in forum Asus TF101/SL101 Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-05-2012, 02:39 PM
  3. Copy and Paste
    By Barry1 in forum Nook Tablet
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 01:20 PM
  4. Copy & Paste sucks?
    By MaxTO in forum Android Tablet Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 08:15 PM
  5. ? any way to cut/copy/ paste ???
    By crenita in forum Nook
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 11:27 PM

Search tags for this page

copy and paste on lenovo tablet
,
copy paste acer iconia a500
,
cut and paste lenovo tablet
,
how do i copy and paste on my android tablet
,
how to copy and paste on a lenovo tablet
,
how to copy and paste on acer iconia tablet
,
how to copy and paste on acer tablet
,
how to copy and paste on an acer tablet
,
how to copy and paste on android tablet
,
how to copy and paste on lenovo
,

how to copy and paste on lenovo tablet

,
how to copy text from lenovo tablet
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 AM.