Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    20933
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    9

    Tab: How to put Modem.bin via Odin3 1.7

    Hi All, I bought a used tab and the previous owner placed a european rom that allows phone calls that I really dont care for. Anyways, I want to use t-mobiles 3g network for Data only. As it stands, I get EDGE and get redirected to T-mobiles website.

    I have gathered info, done my research and found out I needed something called modem.bin to allow 3G to work on the Tab (which I got from XDA)

    So now I have the bin file, I have Odin3 1.7, but I have no idea how to get it onto the Tab.

    I really did try searching up and down the forum as well as the internet, but I can not find instructions on how to install this modem.bin.

    If anyone can lend a hand, I would really appreciate it!

    PS If its too hard to do, I do not mind resetting the Tab altogether and going back to stock firmware. I can root it again but at least I will have 3G access.

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Administrator Achievements:
    100,000 Experience Points Veteran 50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    795
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanked
    432 times
    Device
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    I only have experience flashing a Galaxy S, but modem goes in the Phone section

    Something like this: [Q] Italian Sim on a T-Mobile Tab No 3G [Archive] - xda-developers
    Huawei Ideos S7-104 on Singapore ROM, HSG X5A, RK2818 RT7, (Past: IMX515 APAD, RK2808 APAD)

    My written articles are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License

    本人現在已比較小時間瀏覽此論壇。有關和此論壇的合作關係,請聯絡admin或4Nines。

  4. #3
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    20933
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    9
    I tried this but Odin says failed...

    <ID:0/004> Odin v.3 engine (ID:4)..
    <ID:0/004> File analysis..
    <ID:0/004> SetupConnection..
    <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)

    does it have to be in "download mode"? Does Kies have to be open?
    Last edited by solo118; 03-20-2011 at 09:35 PM.

  5. #4
    Administrator Achievements:
    100,000 Experience Points Veteran 50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    795
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanked
    432 times
    Device
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Your device must be in download mode. You are better off closing Kies.
    Huawei Ideos S7-104 on Singapore ROM, HSG X5A, RK2818 RT7, (Past: IMX515 APAD, RK2808 APAD)

    My written articles are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License

    本人現在已比較小時間瀏覽此論壇。有關和此論壇的合作關係,請聯絡admin或4Nines。

  6. #5
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    20933
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by xaueious View Post
    Your device must be in download mode. You are better off closing Kies.
    Thanks but when I put it in download mode, I do not see the yellow box in Odin to show its connected.

  7. #6
    Administrator Achievements:
    100,000 Experience Points Veteran 50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    795
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanked
    432 times
    Device
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Do you have the drivers installed?
    [Q] Using Odin 1.7 [Archive] - xda-developers
    Huawei Ideos S7-104 on Singapore ROM, HSG X5A, RK2818 RT7, (Past: IMX515 APAD, RK2808 APAD)

    My written articles are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License

    本人現在已比較小時間瀏覽此論壇。有關和此論壇的合作關係,請聯絡admin或4Nines。

  8. #7
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    20933
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    9
    I have the drivers, dloaded this morning. The Tab doesn't get recognized by Odin with the yellow section (nothing shows up) while I am in download mode.

    Edit: somehow in download mode I got odin to show com3 in yellow. When I hit phone and find modem.bin then click start the message area just says "all threads completed (succeed0/failed0)
    Last edited by solo118; 03-21-2011 at 01:57 PM.

  9. #8
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    20933
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    9
    After more playing around I got it to load! Now it shows H which is great.

    The problem is when I go to browser it redirects me to T-mobiles login page! I'm on the mytouch data plan I figure this should be working any advice??


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Driver for Modem
    By adhy_s22 in forum Android Tablet Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 12:39 AM
  2. 3G usb modem for Adam
    By raja52 in forum Notion Ink Tablets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 10:32 PM
  3. 3g usb modem needed
    By thommo599 in forum Gome Flytouch II Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 01:53 AM
  4. 3g modem
    By diegoxcastro in forum Archos Tablet Accessories
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 09:14 AM
  5. 3G modem seting ???
    By hammada in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 07:16 AM

Search tags for this page

android esc modem.bin
,
at&t galaxy s4 4.3 modem.bin
,
flasf modem.bin mobile odin
,
flash modem.bin
,
how to flash a modem in a galaxy s4
,
how to flash mb4 modem on galaxy s4
,
how to flash modem with odin
,
how to flsh modem.bin
,

modem.bin

,
modem.bin odin
,
odin flash modem-bin
,
where to place modem.bin
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM.