Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Thanks Tree1Thanks
  • 1 Post By jpmi23

Thread: Terminal emulator?

Junior Member Achievements:
    250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered 7 days registered

Member #

Terminal emulator?

Hi all. I'm new to the Sylvania tablets and hoping I can get a hand from someone.
    Like everyone else, ota updating is a no go for me so I wanted to attempt the manual update process. I've never been able to get adb running (W7 x64 machines) so I thought I'd give the SD card method a shot. My problem is the terminal emulator keeps fc'ing on me. I dl'ed it from slideme. I tried better terminal emulator but am getting errors from it as well. Does anyone have a copy, or know where I can find a copy, of TE that works with these? I've searched for the version mentioned in the thread, but can't locate it. I'm trying to get the hwver. Thanks is advance. I can't wait to get froyo going on this thing.

Additionally, the box says it's a SYTABEX7 (above the UPC), but the system says it's a SYNET7LP. I wonder which is right? I bought it at CVS about 3 days ago. I wonder if they're shipping the 7LP's now?

Sent from my VEGAn-TAB using Tapatalk
    [STRIKE]Motorola Q9c[/STRIKE] | [STRIKE]HTC Mogul[/STRIKE] | [STRIKE]Samsung Moment[/STRIKE]
    HTC Hero (CDMA): CyanogenMod-7 Nightlies
    Viewsonic G-Tablet: Flashback - Honeycomb for GTAB - Alpha 5.4
    Coby Kyros MID7015A: HONEYCOMB GBV500

Youtube | Twitter | Blogger | Google+

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement

Senior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #
    Device
    Sylvania tablet
    I use better terminal emulator on my tab. But when in doubt download each one till you find one that works

Senior Member Achievements: