Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

    Member #
    11924
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5

    unable to scan for wireless networks

    Well after spending a few days trying to exchange my sylvainia tablet with none being in stock within 100 miles of my home, and spending many hours trying to install the 2.02 firmware manually...I am not sure what the next step is..When I spoke with Sal at digital gadgets..He said that it must be a problem with my home network....haha...without the ability for the tablet to scan for networks how will I get the internet anywhere.. I am familar with the android os as I have a few rooted sprint hero cell phones..I guess there is no way to update my device to even try to fix the issue..did anyone save the OTA update that I can download to an SD card?? IF not I guess I am returning it, and going with the COBY model...its about the same price but does not seem to have the same features...And TOys r us return policy sux...Anyhow this is my last ditch effort for help...thanks again

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 485,962, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran 150,000 Experience Points 100,000 Experience Points 50,000 Experience Points 1 year registered
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Member #
    10570
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    627
    Thanked
    185 times
    Points
    485,962
    Level
    100
    Device
    Sylvania SYNET7LP

    RT2870_Firmware_V22

    To update the wireless rt2870 device, I installed the rt2870.bin firmware that I downloaded from Ralink Web site. The version of the firmware for rt2870 on Ralink Web site is RT2870_Firmware_V22.

    Put rt2870.bin in the same directory that initiate adb then use the following command.

    adb push rt2870.bin /system/etc/firmware
    adb reboot

    Once device is back on go to Wi-Fi setting > Wi-Fi and uncheck then re-check and scanning returned.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Achievements:
    Recommendation Second Class 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points

    Member #
    7466
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    124
    Thanked
    8 times
    yours doesn't have the recovery image on it i take it?

    i have a .img of the "panic" partition or mount or what ever the heck it is i think it's where the recovery image is stored if anyone knows a way to push it back to the device

    i actually have everything backed up but i have no clue what to do with any of it.


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Other Options for connectivity to networks
    By gurgle in forum Android Tablet Usage, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 01:10 PM
  2. [How To] Connect to Adhoc Networks (Tether) Apad iRobot and Rockchip 2808a Variants
    By xaueious in forum Android Tablet Usage, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-02-2011, 07:29 AM
  3. unable to download
    By wes in forum Android Tablet Q&A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 05:05 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 12:04 PM
  5. Unable to update ROM
    By bushfire in forum Gome Flytouch Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 07:51 PM

Search tags for this page

android tablet unable to scan for networks

,

android tablet unable to scan for networks#gsc.tab

,

lg ally unable to scan for networks

,

panimage tablet unable to scan for networks

,

rt2870 firmware v22

,

rt2870.bin download#gsc.tab

,

sylvania andriod canot scrann for wireless

,
sylvania netbook says unable to scan for networks
,

sylvania tablet unable to scan for networks

,

tablet unable to scan for networks

,

unable to scan for networks android

,

why would you be unable to scan for networks on a device

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 PM.