Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Results 1 to 5 of 5
Thanks Tree1Thanks
  • 1 Post By xaueious

Thread: M701-R Haipad- Lag/freeze on Android Market search

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 6,530, Level: 52
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    4677
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    91
    Thanked
    7 times
    Points
    6,530
    Level
    52

    M701-R Haipad- Lag/freeze on Android Market search

    The other issue I've noticed is the device's tendency to freeze momentarily or crash when using the Android Market search function.

    The market is usually slow, but lately the search box opens, the keyboard pops up, and then the device freezes. Clicking the keys gets no response or a delayed response.

    Sometimes it causes the "Android Screen Only" reboot.

    Is this a local problem or caused by the Market itself?

  2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Administrator Achievements:
    100,000 Experience Points Veteran 50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points

    Member #
    795
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,486
    Thanked
    432 times
    Device
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Try clearing data for the market app from Settings -> Applications
    S87 thanked this.
    Huawei Ideos S7-104 on Singapore ROM, HSG X5A, RK2818 RT7, (Past: IMX515 APAD, RK2808 APAD)

    My written articles are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License

    本人現在已比較小時間瀏覽此論壇。有關和此論壇的合作關係,請聯絡admin或4Nines。

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 6,530, Level: 52
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    4677
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    91
    Thanked
    7 times
    Points
    6,530
    Level
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by xaueious View Post
    Try clearing data for the market app from Settings -> Applications
    Had 2MB of cache that I cleared. Hope that was the problem.

  5. #4
    Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points

    Member #
    6564
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    68
    Thanked
    9 times
    Device
    Haipad M701-R
    Quote Originally Posted by S87 View Post
    Had 2MB of cache that I cleared. Hope that was the problem.

    Have you rooted your tablet yet? If not, do it...SUPER easy compared to rooting other Android devices (namely cell phones)...basically it already "has" root, you just have to push su into the system folder...after you root, go get "Cache Cleaner" from the market...the icon for it is a black and white recycle bin logo. With Cache Cleaner you can pull up your app drawer and just click it and it automatically clears all of your cache

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 6,530, Level: 52
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran 5,000 Experience Points 1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points

    Member #
    4677
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    91
    Thanked
    7 times
    Points
    6,530
    Level
    52

    root

    Quote Originally Posted by Matt262 View Post
    Have you rooted your tablet yet? If not, do it...SUPER easy compared to rooting other Android devices (namely cell phones)...basically it already "has" root, you just have to push su into the system folder...after you root, go get "Cache Cleaner" from the market...the icon for it is a black and white recycle bin logo. With Cache Cleaner you can pull up your app drawer and just click it and it automatically clears all of your cache
    Not rooted yet. Is there a step-by-step guide so I don't mess anything up?


 

Ads:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Haipad M701-R USB Functions
    By S87 in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-29-2011, 06:52 PM
  2. Replies: 598
    Last Post: 05-01-2011, 02:01 PM
  3. Official 2.2 for Haipad M701-R Soon?
    By OffWorld in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 12:36 AM
  4. Haipad M701 android 2.1 7" wide-touch screen WIFI G-sensor HD 1080P
    By francisx3m in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 10:48 AM
  5. Help! I bricked my Haipad M701-R
    By javiermi in forum Telechips TCC8902 Tablets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 08:55 PM

Search tags for this page

android clear cache haipad

,

android tablet m71 hangs boot problem

,

haipad hang android logo

,

haipad touch screen hang

,

how to freeze the android market in non rooted phone

,

m-701 freeze

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.11
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Android Tablets.net is not affiliated or associated with Google, Android Project or any of the device manufacturers listed on this site.
We are simply an enthusiast site.
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15 PM.