Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Junior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered 1,000 Experience Points 500 Experience Points 3 months registered 250 Experience Points

Member #
    Device
    Vizio Tablet VTAB1008

Bluetooth Headset

I'm new to tablets and Android but fairly savvy on computers. I have the Vtab. I also have a cell phone (doesn't run android), and have a Plantronics Explorer 210 and Voyager 835 BT headset. I can pair these two headsets and the phone with the Vtab but they won't connect. How can I make them connect to the Vtab and what will that gain me? Or, can some one point me in the right direction to research. I have been doing a lot of reading. Thanks.
    Last edited by MyHD120; 09-07-2011 at 04:24 AM.

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement

Administrator Achievements:
    50,000 Experience Points 25,000 Experience Points 10,000 Experience Points 5,000 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points

Member #
    Device
    HTC Thunderbolt, ViewSonic GTab, Huawei S7, Gentouch 78
    the tablet needs to have the Bluetooth A2DP profiles installed in order to use BT Headphones. this is separate from the profiles for devices like phones or processes like file sharing. Hope that clears it up.
    Peter B. - email: tardis@androidtablets.net | Twitter: pbbrauer | Google+: pbbrauer | gTalk: pbbrauer@gmail.com
    Current Devices, ROMs:
    (Active) VZW Samsung Galaxy Nexus- Rooted, Android ICS 4.0.2 | ASUS Transformer Prime TF201- Rooted, Unlocked, Virtuous Prime-9.4.2.15 v1 ROM
    (Retired) Viewsonic gTab - Rooted, Flashback 10.3 (Honeycomb) | Huawei S7 - Rooted, Froyo Fusion R2 | (Other) Nook Color (2 of these) | Gentouch 7/8 - Rooted, Lincrackers Pirate 3

Remember to "Thank" people that help you out! |Click here for general Questions?

Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements: