Register Hello & Welcome to AndroidTablets.net, is this your first visit?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Junior Member Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #

7" MID Tablet PC help

Hello,
    Newbie here. bought a 7 inch epad tablet with android operating system off ebay for my wife. it says version 1.6. gereric brand. Problem I'm having is it will connect to my wireless network but wont connect to internet. says the internet is unavailable. but as I type this, my internet is obviously working fine. any suggestions?
    Jim

2. # ADS
    Ads
    Circuit advertisement

Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran 1 year registered 500 Experience Points 1,000 Experience Points 250 Experience Points

Member #
    Level
    Device
    epad zenithink zt-180
    the issue could be that you are trying to use "wep" and the tablet will not work with "wep" see if you can try another security configuration like "wpa2" on your router

500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 100 Experience Points 3 months registered 31 days registered

Member #
    Yeah it was my setup.... oops.. thanks for the reply. I got it working now.. thanks.

Member #
    hi i have bought 2 mid tablets for my sons i have set up the wi fi connection but it keeps saying network error when they use youtube & the browser can you help please.

Member #
    My network had to be changed to wpa personal
    For the security type. Then worked fine.

Member #
    Device
    alaxy tablet 7"
    Is it possible to update a samsung galaxy 7" midi pc 1.6 generic to android 2.1 thanx Ron

500 Experience Points 250 Experience Points 1 year registered 100 Experience Points 3 months registered

Member #