3.1 automatic?

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by LabShark, Jul 7, 2011.

  1. LabShark

    LabShark Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Indiana
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia Tab
    Hi - a newbie to tabs, but have had a Droid for a year or so. Is the 3.1 update pushed to us? I haven't seen it yet. I'd kinda like to do that first and then start the learning curve. Great site BTW!
     
  2. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,415
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Yes, it's being pushed automatically by serial number.
     
  3. Uncron

    Uncron Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ottawa Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    I got mine on Tuesday it took about 15 mins to install Did have an issue at first due to missing stock apps lucky i backed them up before removing them just in case .
     
  4. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    And of course you did have an issue because you rooted it and deleted these stock apps previously.

    Since the OP said he was a noobie, you should mention this, and also mention that people with stock
    tablets will normally not have any problem at all.
     
  5. LabShark

    LabShark Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Indiana
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer Iconia Tab
    Aha - Thanks!
    Not rooted here.....nor on my Droid.
     

Share This Page