3g

Discussion in 'Archos Tablet Accessories' started by diegoxcastro, Jan 23, 2011.

  1. diegoxcastro

    diegoxcastro Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    I want now if the Archos 70, can work with a external 3g device?

    thanks!
     
  2. movadoevo8

    movadoevo8 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Tablet / Device:
    S7
    Yes i use my DROID X to provide 3G wifi via Bluetooth to my S7 tablet.
     
  3. diegoxcastro

    diegoxcastro Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    And plugging direct in the usb port?
     
  4. diegoxcastro

    diegoxcastro Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    a seller in ebay says:

    Archos 70 does NOT work with external 3g dongles.

    Any news, about this?
     
  5. gurgle

    gurgle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Near 39.11°N 94.6°W
    Tablet / Device:
    Better question What don't I own, Oh a generic APAD
    That is correct. The current Archos model is to not include 3G Modem capability. You are provided instructions on how to tether to a 3G/4G system via BlueTooth DUN or PAN connection. You can also use a 3G AP that does not use ad hoc (peer) connections.
     
  6. diegoxcastro

    diegoxcastro Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Brasil
    Have a topic, teaching how to do this?

    thanks again.
     

Share This Page