4.1.1 Install now stuck in boot loop

Discussion in 'Coby Generation 2' started by antoeknee, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    MID8127 as above just boots to android logo.

    Tried reset and still same, actually the tablet restarts without pressing anything and comes back to same point.

    If I reset and hold vol I get to FWDN mode and was hoping to use ADB to get back in however the tablet isn't recognised by ADB but is shown in device list on PC as Android Phone - Android COmposite ADB interface.

    Kind of stuck now and ideas would be useful. Begining to think battery disconnect, but not sure that will make any difference.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    What guide did you follow to flash 4.1.1? and send you can still get into FWDN mode there is still hope. You should be able to find a stock rom image that can be flashed through FWDN
     
  3. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    Update was OWA and had downloaded automatically and when I opened tablet the option to install was only option.

    Should I be able to use external sd card to do the flash as the tablet isn't recognised by PC (either W7 or XP)?
     
  4. Kiiv

    Kiiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    I think you can flash zip file.

    Below, in the last few page of the thread named "need help with a mpman 827...", you will find a ROM kiiv_GB_0.3. Download it, it's for coby 8127 and put it on your sd card.

    Then, go into development section on this forum and download CWM recovery 6.0.1.0 and boot it via fastboot.

    Then flash the zip ROM from CWM and reboot.
    You will be back to the stock 2.3 ROM.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    Thanks for your help so far. Just trying what you suggest.
     
  6. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    Excellent now back into tablet.

    Of course on 2.3 so just need to find out how to upgrade to 4.1.1 again.

    Once again Kiiv thanks for your help.
     
  7. Kiiv

    Kiiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Ok, nice :)
     
  8. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    Tried the update to 4.0.3 (which I had previously) and get message tablet model can't be identified.:confused:
     
  9. Kiiv

    Kiiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Don't worry, you just have to choose 8127 manually. The ROM base is not from coby Germany.
     
  10. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    Hi Kiiv, please excuse my lack of knowledge but could you provide a bit more info about your last post. Are you saying a ROM for 8127 using ICS is available somewhere?

    Incedentally the ROM I flashed as per previous posts has one bug I've found so far as its impossible to access/list the content of sd cards.
     
  11. Kiiv

    Kiiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    No prob :)
    I just would say that when you run the updater, if it says that it can't identify your model, you just have to choose the good one by yourself in the list.

    It's because I have changed the model version in build.prop file to be able to see more apps on the market, so coby updater can't find the model by itself.

    For the sd card problem, I don't know where it come from :(
     
  12. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    The updater runs from a small download from the Coby and only option is to input serial number and then start the upgrade. Then get the message about the model not identified but there isn't a list to choose from.
     
  13. Kiiv

    Kiiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Damn, maybe they've updated there program because it was possible for the ics update :(

    Two solutions :
    - find the original build.prop and push it to /system
    - try with the old updater

    Sorry,I can't help you to find those files for the moment cause I'm on holidays far from home...
     
  14. antoeknee

    antoeknee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    UK
    Tablet / Device:
    Kryos MID8127
    No problem, many thanks for your input.

    Enjoy your holiday.
     
  15. JonsZX2SR

    JonsZX2SR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Hartford, CT
    Tablet / Device:
    Coby Kyros 1126; Kyros 8042; Acer Iconia A500
    Downloaded the upgrade from the Coby Germany site. Install is stuck in Fastboot mode right now. Need to connect to a PC. Does anyone have a stock MID1126 2.3.3 recovery file ?

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2012

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

android china bootloop

,
android tablet stuck in boot loop
,
bitmore stuck logo android
,

bitmore tablet bootloop

,

mpman bootloop

,
tab cina bootloop
,
tablet cina bootloop