7" MID Tablet PC help

jimmyfixit

Dec 13, 2010
Hello,
Newbie here. bought a 7 inch epad tablet with android operating system off ebay for my wife. it says version 1.6. gereric brand. Problem I'm having is it will connect to my wireless network but wont connect to internet. says the internet is unavailable. but as I type this, my internet is obviously working fine. any suggestions?
Jim

hoben02

Nov 10, 2010
the issue could be that you are trying to use "wep" and the tablet will not work with "wep" see if you can try another security configuration like "wpa2" on your router

waxy

Dec 25, 2010
hi i have bought 2 mid tablets for my sons i have set up the wi fi connection but it keeps saying network error when they use youtube & the browser can you help please.

Stormy Knight

Aug 25, 2010
I have a MID 7" tablet with Android 2.3OS. It was a gift for my mother and she loved it. Now there is a problem. The Android keyboard will not come up. Not in email or the browser or anything. I went to the keyboard settings and it showed as being selected. I can't figure this one out. Any suggestions?

jjpl2001

Oct 11, 2011
hi i have bought 2 mid tablets for my sons i have set up the wi fi connection but it keeps saying network error when they use youtube & the browser can you help please.

The only android cappable to reproduce Youtube videos is the version 2.2. problably you have version 2.1 or 1.6. you need a thinrd party software to reproduce youtube videos

ksmullins

Oct 28, 2011
We just got a MID 7" Android tablet last night as a welcome gift from a presentation. Brought it home, charged it overnight, and the brightness level is poor. We went to Settings through Menu and the brightness level is turned all the way up . My husband said last night when he turned it on, it was brighter (before we did the charging). Help! It's too difficult to read the screen.

GiftforMom

Oct 28, 2011