After flashing will not start flytouch I Need Help

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch Problems' started by kolipso, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. kolipso

    kolipso Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    People Hello!

    I do not know what to do with his flytouch IT worked fine until I flash it to version 1.8 that's when it hung up and no longer flashing not a single firmware The story is any attempt to flash the end hangs at boot time
    Pictures attached!
    $IMG_6728.jpg $IMG_6729.jpg
    What should I do? may be some other specific changes in faylk scriptcmd?

    Have any thoughts?
     
  2. kolipso

    kolipso Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Guys, I've figured out with his flytouch
    Good luck
    Topic can be closed))
     
  3. probbiethe1

    probbiethe1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Location:
    Gilbert, Arizona
    what was the trick share it with us?
     
  4. Sagan2010

    Sagan2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch
    I'm having the same problem...what did you do??
     
  5. mitchb

    mitchb Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    Gome Flytouch
  6. Sagan2010

    Sagan2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch
    Okay...I've taken mine apart.....and there isn't an internal microsd card. Is that the reason?

    I see 2 1GB ddr2 chips next to the wm8505+ chip
    Removable Processor board:
    Proc - wm8505+, 1037cd Taiwan, 2ja2016801 (comma denotes next line)
    DDR2 chips - Hynix kor, hy5ps1g831c, fp-s6 c 044v, mwhabjp3mc (when I look them up it says 1GB DDR2 800.....what??)

    Main board: (labeled m009b_v2, 20101115)

    Nand flash - Samsung 043, k9gag08u0e, scb0 (looking it up that's a 2G x 8 bit advanced flash chip by samsung)
    Lan chip?: VIA VT6113, 1034cd taiwan, 2ua3003671
    Audio Touchpanel codec: WM9715g, oaackai
    the other small chips having a hard time reading the numbers.....
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010
  7. Sagan2010

    Sagan2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch
    Is there any way we can get tipstr to come in here and read this thread?
     
  8. Sagan2010

    Sagan2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch
    I have a huge problem....as I was taking it apart again.....taking the screen cable out of it's socket I forgot to disconnect the battery and my thumb pressed a little button next to the screen ribbon cable socket...now the power led light goes on when you press the power button but the screen doesn't come on at all....even if I long press the button (doesn't do a thing). Did I just brick it????
     
  9. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    I am here.. Why were you taking the tablet apart in the first place?
     
  10. keithwong

    keithwong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    Wow...this is like answered prayer lol. Tipster, can you help tweak some of the ROMs for 128M pads? perhaps just post the amended scriptcmd file. Will that work?
     
  11. Sagan2010

    Sagan2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch
    Screen was messing up a little (it would flicker sometimes while moving the pad)....when I took it apart I could see the ribbon cable wasn't seated properly. And while I had it apart I took note of the internals.
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2010
  12. Sagan2010

    Sagan2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch
    I think I've Identified this as an eken M009. Pandawill is selling that model and the pictures are identical to this pad (even the symbols next to the plug sockets are the same)

    there's a rom on the eken homepage under downloads (ekengroup.com) called "m009 new" but unfortunately I can't try it at the moment since my pad is non responsive.
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2010
  13. Sagan2010

    Sagan2010 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    US
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch
    Anyone have any idea if I bricked it permanently or not?
     
  14. bilms01

    bilms01 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
  15. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Argh why do they all look the same...
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ekken m009b firmware
,
flytouch
,
flytouch 8 hung up
,

m009b v2 20101115