Ainol Novo Elf home connection problem

BomberGirl

Apr 4, 2012
Hi all,

I'm sorry but I'm a complete newbie to the world of android and tablets.

I recently received a new Aniol Novo 7 Elf (running Android 4.0.3) tablet and I'm having huge problems trying to connect to my home wireless internet connection.

When I do a scan of "networks available" nothing comes up. Also the IP Address is saying it is "unavailable". I use a Belkin Surf wireless router. I've added the mac address to my mac list on the router - which is all I've had to do with all my other wireless devices to make them work. I've turned the router on and off and hit the reset button but it hasn't made a difference.

I've manually added my router to the tablet but it still does not come up in the scans.

Help please before I throw it against a wall!!!!!!!

Thank you for any responses :)

BG

Androidinabox

Mar 15, 2012
Hi all,

I'm sorry but I'm a complete newbie to the world of android and tablets.

I recently received a new Aniol Novo 7 Elf (running Android 4.0.3) tablet and I'm having huge problems trying to connect to my home wireless internet connection.

When I do a scan of "networks available" nothing comes up. Also the IP Address is saying it is "unavailable". I use a Belkin Surf wireless router. I've added the mac address to my mac list on the router - which is all I've had to do with all my other wireless devices to make them work. I've turned the router on and off and hit the reset button but it hasn't made a difference.

I've manually added my router to the tablet but it still does not come up in the scans.

Help please before I throw it against a wall!!!!!!!

Thank you for any responses :)

BG

Hi BomberGirl, you may try the wifi in other places like Cafeteria and library. It is normal some new Android tablets fail to connect the wifi for the first few times.

BomberGirl

Apr 4, 2012
Cheers for the advice, I'll give that a go ... any other suggestions?? PLEASE!!!!
BG

BomberGirl