Allwinner A13 7 Inch Tablet Problems

Discussion in 'McBub.com' started by bizarreaster, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. bizarreaster
    Offline

    bizarreaster Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I owned an Allwinner A13 7 inch tablet, and I have one app called LuckyPatcher installed, but yesterday when I accidentally restart the tablet, all my data including games/apps gone, just like factory reset.

    1) That is the first time, now everytime I restart the tablet, it perform as if factory reset, all data gone.

    2) And further problems, now I cannot download apps from google play, it stucks at downloading...

    3) I try to install third party apk, but when I install it keeps telling me storage insufficient.

    I suppose all my problems caused by this LuckyPatcher, the tablet is nice, after searching for solutions, to solve problem 3, I should go to data/app folder and delete relevant app's odex file, but I can't seem to find any file inside that folder?

    So I wonder whether the device already been rooted? If not rooted then how to root it? Does reinstall firmware will solve all the problems?

    THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!!

    Regards,
    bizarreaster
  2. gordonbell20
    Offline

    gordonbell20 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Oxford UK
    Tablet / Device:
    unbranded chinese tablet A13(A8 cortex)
    I have two A13(A8cortex) tablets from China.
    One failed after 1 hour of use, Programmes sstopped working.
    Now only boots to android animation and logo and no further.
    Investigating flash of firmware. I have livesuit working and i have the driver installed but looking for the firmware.
    Trying to get it from the source in China but as usual not very helpful.

    There's going to be a need for the firmware as the tablet is going to be sold in thousands.
    I'll let you know when I get the firmware.

    Does your device manager show mass storage device or composute device when you connect the tablet?
  3. kethan
    Offline

    kethan Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    Can u guys pls tell me the battery life?

    Sent from my HTC HD7 Pro/+ using Tapatalk 2
  4. beb1
    Offline

    beb1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    bizarreaster,

    The same thing happened to me after downloading an App from Google Play. There are no USB drivers available. My tablet would always show up as other device in Device Manager. Tried the flashing method posted elsewhere in this forum by McBub to install the drivers and it would not work. The tablet worked nicely before it was trashed by installing the App. Without proper driver support and a method to reflash the tablet, this product is basically a joke. Do yourself a favor and treat it as a learning experience (e.g. never buy a cheap Android tablet from a Chinese vendor). Just bite the bullet and pay a little more for a tablet from a reputable vendor. I finally purchased an Archos 80 G9 and it works flawlessly. If something goes wrong at least I can get waranty support.
  5. Tronmech
    Offline

    Tronmech Junior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Tablet / Device:
    None yet
    Me, I went downmarket and picked up a "loss leader" Polaroid ICS tablet (PMID 702C) @ the Big Lots that just opened in my town. Other than some issues in the browser if it's too busy a page, it's not bad for the $. (Every time I have a complaint, I answer myself with "it was just $80" and move on. No Google Play, had to use google to find out how to get Google: $80; Display a bit grainy because it's only 800x480: $80). I'll use this until Christmas or so, and then get either the Nexus 7, or some other cool 7 incher.

    I won't buy another piece of portable electronics from an overseas seller unless the batteries come out. Nothing like finding out that it would cost more to ship back than replace.

    Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2
  6. beb1
    Offline

    beb1 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tronmech
    You are lucky. There is a forum for the "upscale" tablets ($80 vs. $69.95),

    [link] Polaroid Tablets

    Try to find anything on the A13 tablets and it's SOL. The A13 is a newer stripped down version of the A10.
  7. bizarreaster
    Offline

    bizarreaster Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    gordonbell20, yes it shows up as mass storage device as usual and i can still copy files into the tablet, it's just i cannot seem to download from google play, and pops up "insufficient storage available" when i try to install certain apk.

    very frustrating.
  8. kethan
    Offline

    kethan Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    Anyone pls?

    Sent from my HTC HD7 Pro/+ using Tapatalk 2
  9. McBub.com
    Offline

    McBub.com Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
    Tablet / Device:
    Ainol NOVO 7 Paladin, NOVO 7 Elf, Samsung Galaxy SII, iPad 2
    Sorry to answer you late.

    About the battery time, it depends on how you use your tablet, and if you want the battery to last longer, you should find some skills, like the change the screen brightness, add some battery control app or what? usually the battery can last about 2-4 hours.

    any questions,feel free to contact us.
  10. techo21
    Offline

    techo21 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    some of the games i download not able to play error as in not compatible.. anyone facing these
  11. burk33y
    Offline

    burk33y Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    Tablet / Device:
    mcpad f1
    Im having EXACTLY the same problem, googled every thing but still no fix, if anyone can give me a solutio to how i can fix this i will donate/pay them depending on how good the fi is i.e. not a temporary fix
  12. kratirao
    Offline

    kratirao Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    new delhi, India
    Tablet / Device:
    swipe x74


    HEY,
    I had a tablet with allwinner a13 boxchip, 512mb ram. It was on oem's android 4.0.4! O.E.M is swipe, its a california based company, who gets their devices made in china, so i will just say its a china made Tablet ;)

    anyways i was facing the same problem, resetting after every single reboot, internal memory showing 0, and not possible to install any new apps cuz of insufficient memory! The company was not ready to repair it (i would say they dint know how to repair a chinese made tablet, they didnt even know how to turn it on). Somehow on the first day i got my tablet, i broke my top glass screen. They said the warranty was void and woudnt repair. I told them to screw and started off to repair it! So i am done repairing it, I have a new rom on it! HAPPY :)

    Cons : autorotation wont work ( u can just disable rotation from settings), 3 touch buttons on the side wont work (no problem), touch might lag a bit at times, but rest the tablet runs smooth, internet works better than the stock rom.

    pros : internal memory problem resolved (now u can install new apps third party), and ofcourse ull get a 2 step method on how to fix this type of tablets

    HOW TO:

    step 1 . download livesuit v 1.07 with drivers (a bit of googling would do)

    step 2 . download the rom from http://www.androidtablets.net/forum...eneric-7-a13-android-4-0-4-hyper-edition.html, its a generic rom for all allwinner a13 tabs

    dats all for download!

    step 3 . now start live suit, say no, locate the cube icon on the top left, select your image file that u downloaded.

    step 4 . make sure ur tab is turned off, with no lights turned on and disconnected, now connect otg to tab(not to computer) hold the vol + and connect it to the computer, soon after u connect start pressing power repeatedly (1 press/1 sec) u'll get a promt on ur screen, do yes and it will take 5 minutes!

    Phone will reboot , (with a chinese logo :p) when it starts juz go to settings, languages and input and select English (US). There u go! Now u can check what all things are working, and share ur experience, mine was good! HOPE THE SAME FOR U! ALL THE BEST!
    • Like Like x 2
  13. mumto3
    Offline

    mumto3 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    7" ALL WINNER A13 Tablet Computer
    I have just bought 1 of these and want to know if anyone knows how to reset it as when i turn it on it gets to the 3rd android screen and stays there,
    any help would be greatly appreciated,
    Thanks in Advance
  14. mumto3
    Offline

    mumto3 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    7" ALL WINNER A13 Tablet Computer
    Hi, i have purchased the Allwinner A13 and i restarted it as i felt the battery getting really warm and since then it won't load up past the android logo, is there any firmware i can download for it please?
    and how do i put it onto the tablet?
    thanks
  15. mumto3
    Offline

    mumto3 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    leeds
    Tablet / Device:
    7" ALL WINNER A13 Tablet Computer
    Hi,

    I did all this but now i have touchscreen problems, e.g.when you touch top left hand screen it operates on the bottom right hand side, please could you give me any advice,
    Thanks
  16. epo
    Offline

    epo Junior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Tablet / Device:
    S7-105
    Hi

    I've a problem with my son tab...
    Model = XENIX A13
    Baseband version = 1.5
    Kernel version = 3.0.8+
    Build number = nuclear_pfdq88c-eng 4.0.4 IMM76D

    Specs :-

    Processor = Allwinner A13
    GPU = Mali 400
    Display = 7inch 5 Point capacitive Touch , 800 x 480 pix
    Memory RAM = 512M DDR3
    Storage = 4GB
    Interface = 1 x USB Port(OTG Port / USB Port)
    1 x 3.5mm Stereo headphone port
    1 x Mic
    1 x TF Card Slot
    Wifi = Realtek 8188 WIFI LAN 802.11b/g/n, 150Mbps
    Camera = Cmos Front 1.3 Mpixel

    http://www.comfortsu..._A13s/pink1.jpg (Mine is RED)

    He forgot the pwd at screen lock after entered a password (combination char & num)...
    I've searched a solutions to remove the pwd but failed. Managed to find remove pattern lock only...
    Furthermore the tab haven't be set to "Debugging" - ADB Mode resulting I can't get ADB shell cmd to execute any cmd...

    I've downloaded the nuclear stock ROM and patch it via LiveSuit1.09 and succeed...
    However when booted, the screen hang at Android light green screen...
    The Android light green display fits screen nicely... There's no 1 inch shift to left or right like reported by other users...

    May I know how I can enter to recovery mode from here so at least I can clear/wipe dalvik/partition cache and perform a factory reset...
    Or how to solve stuck at Android light green screen...

    Many thanks...

Share This Page