Am I the only one?!

Discussion in 'Gome Flytouch II' started by uplade3, May 6, 2011.

  1. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Am I the only one that has a perfect SuperPAD that had nothing wrong with it? I got it slightly used and it was perfect. I even flashed it without problem.
     
  2. SmaRkieS

    SmaRkieS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad 10.2
    Is your GPS working perfectly? Google Map Locator? Can you post some screen shot's coz my GPS is not working and stock on Hong Kong map.
     
  3. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    I Will edit this post a bit later with some screens. But yeah everything is working perfectly.
     
  4. woodeman

    woodeman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Chester, VA
    Tablet / Device:
    Superpad

    I hope this doesn't jinx me, but mine also worked fine right out of the box. I bought mine on E-bay from a vendor in NJ. He advertised that the machines were ready to go. I guess he was right. So far, with the fine guidance from this website, I have upgraded to 3245, v4 and finally v5 of the 2.2 OS.

    UPDATE: Just upgraded again to 3925 from the XDA site. It seems to be pretty good so far. V5 was giving me random lockups in Angry Birds and Miren Browser and at other times but this version so far has been smooth. I did the SD card upgrade and it worked perfectly. The "Birds" run very well and seems faster. GPS and camera are working.
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2011
  5. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    How is that working for you? Like what is different? And what is better?


    Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk! Eat that Apple!
     
  6. Appychappy

    Appychappy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    australia
    Tablet / Device:
    infotmic superpad 2.1
    2.2? on a 256g wowpad? How?
     
  7. Campaman

    Campaman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    I have two of these pads and both of them went wrong when I first got them, one of them I have had to re-solder up the power plug, the other one got stuck at the green boot screen within two weeks of getting it. However I flashed both of them up to 1480 and then one up to 1568 and since then they have been fine. GPS & camera works on them both, one has a much more responsive screen than the other but apart from that they are both fine.
     
  8. SmaRkieS

    SmaRkieS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad 10.2

    Im running 2.2 Froyo with Flash 10 from XDA guide, using USB Flashing.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]\

    And my GPS is working after updating to 2.2 Froyo.
     
  9. joegerardi

    joegerardi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Savannah, GA, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    I know why this is: in most cases, the GPS antenna connector is not physically connected to the GPS module on the motherboard. I'm a pilot and I got mine primarily to use as a moving-map GPS backup (aircraft-certified GPS' aren't allowed to have FAA charts as moving-map backgrounds) to use NavZilla, and mine has never worked. I finally opened it up and found that the antenna connector isn't connected to anything inside the tablet.

    So far, I've been unable to find out what needs soldering to where. If I could, I'd just connect 2 wires between the antenna and the module and have GPS connectivity.

    ..Joe
     
  10. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Anyone that has a working GPS, would you be willing to open the tablet and post images of the antennae? If no one does, I will try.

    Sent from my SuperPAD using Android Tablet Forum
     
  11. joegerardi

    joegerardi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Savannah, GA, USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II
    And if someone does, I will be happy to post a pictorial tut showing how to do it. I know it's only 2 wires from the antenna connector on the top edge of the unit to somewhere on the motherboard, I just can't tell from where to where.

    Close-up photos will be important here, as soldering it to the wrong place could easily toast the momboard.

    ..Joe
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2011
  12. SiRiuM

    SiRiuM Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Last edited: May 12, 2011
  13. uplade3

    uplade3 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Asheville N.C.
    Tablet / Device:
    Flytouch II/SuperPAD Droid Charge/Razr, Galaxy S4
    Thanks for the upload. I think that we need to get a video or something. We REALLY need to get this issue fixed
     
  14. SmaRkieS

    SmaRkieS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Cebu City Philippines
    Tablet / Device:
    SuperPad 10.2
    My GPS is working now after updating to v2.2 Froyo.

    It is on the sticky thread, did you forgot?

    http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/gome-flytouch-ii/14255-inside-my-superpad.html

    That is Superpad 2/Flytouch 3 Motherboard.

    --------------------

    If any one opened their flytouch2/superpad, and see a broken wire then post it here maybe I can help.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

galaxy s4 antenna to motherboard