Android 2.2 on SAWEE10 hwver=0.6.1.5(672) used Flytouch II...Stock or Custom ROM?

mercinova

Aug 14, 2011
I recently bought a used "Flytouch II" and, although I'm a Debian/Linux hobbyist, I'm still a bit of a noob when it comes to Android Devices. I've read the post about InfoTMIC hwver's and available updates, however, I'm a bit confused.

Model: SAWEE10
Android Version: 2.2 V2.1:#3925
Build: FRF85B
HWVER: 0.6.1.5(672)

What's confusing is the InfoTMIC Update Servers don't even have an Android 2.2 V2.1:#3925 update available for HWVER=0.6.1.5.

Code:
http://222.73.93.45/sysup.php?data=0.6.1.5&vcode=0

Can someone tell me if my pad is running Stock/Update or if someone has flashed it with a Custom ROM?

System Update seems to be working, but it says the pad already has the latest version installed. Just wondering if System Update provides a more recent version than the manual downloads from the InfoTMIC Update Servers, so I can confirm that #3925 is the latest available version for the Flytouch II...

The pad is a bit laggy when playing games/flash and web browsing is beyond slow at times. Plus, whenever I try to use setCPU it always Force Closes instantly, as do all of the ROOT apps I've tried...and yes...the pad is ROOTED (via z4Root) and has Super User App installed.

Any help would be greatly appreciated... :)

EDIT: BTW...I can't get it to boot to Recovery Mode and Tux shows up in the upper-left corner when booting...there isn't a loading screen other than "android..."(text) and shining "android"(animated).

Last edited:

gjtoth

Oct 7, 2010