Android market not working

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7' started by Snake eater, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. Snake eater

    Snake eater Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7
    Is anyone else having trouble with the android market. Any time i try to download or update my apps itsaid that the android market had to force close.


    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  2. JDubTrey

    JDubTrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    Location:
    Maryland
    Tablet / Device:
    Milestone
    Yes, the updates to the market aren't working. Uninstall the updates to the market app.
     
  3. wbertacchini

    wbertacchini Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Arizona
    Tablet / Device:
    ipod touch
    How do you do that?
     
  4. goodoane

    goodoane Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Dacia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7 104
    Go to settings applications scroll the list uninstall market update.
    Later I will upload a version that is working well on my tablet.

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Tapatalk
     
  5. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    goodoane, did you upload? what version is it? I have 2002306 and it's force closing.
     
  6. jcabibi

    jcabibi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    NULL
    I'm having the same issue :(

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  7. goodoane

    goodoane Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Dacia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7 104
    Here you go:VENDING 2002304
    If you have full TitaniumBackup you can force market update to be integrated in system file.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2011
    • Like Like x 2
  8. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I got a Parse Error when I tried to install it. I also uninstalled market updates earlier today, putting my market at 2002009, don't know if that has anything to do with this error.
     
  9. goodoane

    goodoane Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    210
    Location:
    Dacia
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei s7 104
    What version is your tablet and what ROM do you use?
    Do you did any mods to your ROM?...
    I never had trouble with market.
     
  10. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    It's the Best Buy version, build S7V100R001C62B011, kernal 2.6.29-S7. I flashed the singapore rom, and applied the app2sd mod, and the alternate browswer/appwidgetpicker mod.
     
  11. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I had several past market versions, saved with Appmonster. All of them force close.

    Sent from my sdk using Android Tablet Forum App
     
  12. datahead

    datahead Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    I'm willing to bet you have 3D gallery installed.. remove 3d gallery and your market problems should be fixed..


    Edit: should work having the stock market. Some reason 3d gallery messes with the stock market

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2011
  13. jhsband84

    jhsband84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Texas
    Tablet / Device:
    Huawei S7
    I don't see 3d gallery in my application list. I do have the gallery program that installs with the rom, but even that I can't locate in the application list.
     
  14. datahead

    datahead Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Well u may not have it installed then. But on my bestbuy 104, I found that installing the 3d gallery broke my market.

    Sent from my Ideos S7 using Tapatalk
     
  15. 50cals

    50cals Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Tablet / Device:
    Ideos s7
    Its not that app, ihave clean install with no gallery app........ Market prob is with the
    market



    Sent from my Ideos S7
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
market appn
,
market not working on ideos
,
my huawei s7 tablet app store market does not open
,

my market is not working