Android Market problem.

Discussion in 'WonderMedia Based' started by iPETE, Jul 13, 2011.

  1. iPETE

    iPETE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    ePAD 2gb 256mb 2.2OS
    I was able to logon to androide market using google/Gmail account. Now, I am unable to download anything. I'd tried the cheezy market that came with the tablet and works just fine. Check storage and plenty of space left. Does it have limited download per member or per weeks/month? If not, how can I resolve this?
     
  2. responderman

    responderman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Lincoln, England
    Tablet / Device:
    Epad
    Is it the ROM that came on the device? I had the same trouble but in the end I bit the bullet, read up on flashing and rooted my pad and put a new Rom on it, the hardest part is working out what device you have. So glad I did, as they are so much better than the original one that it came with. Other than that then try using "Applanet" seems to work OK. As a side note, My device didn't have the Google framework it needs to set up your google account.
    regards
    Jay
     
  3. yugten

    yugten Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Billings, MT
    Tablet / Device:
    MID80003 Android 2.2 WM8650 CPU
    Try amazon app for android tablet.
     
  4. ozcar

    ozcar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    usa
    Tablet / Device:
    apad 2.2
    give this a try i had the same problem when i first got it but it had instructions on how to fix it and it worked this is what i did
    1.go to settings
    2.go to applications
    3.go to manage applications
    4.go to all tab
    5.go to "market" application
    6."clear cache" then "force stop" - DO NOT CLEAR DATA
    7.now go to "google service framework" application
    8."clear data" then "force stop"
    9.reboot your machine
    this is what i did and it fixed the problem
    (use at your own risk)
     
  5. deepfrequency

    deepfrequency Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    London
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad FlyTouch Gome 1.6
  6. cal67

    cal67 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo A1/ Lenovo A2107A-F/Lenovo A1000/ Kobo Arc 7 64GB./Dell Venue 7/Acer Iconia B1
  7. iPETE

    iPETE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    ePAD 2gb 256mb 2.2OS
    Thanks guys. Well, some how dayS later I just happen to try to logon and it works just fine. Still a mystery.
     

Share This Page