Android market

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by drozas, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. drozas

    drozas Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    san diego
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a 500, OG Droid
    Is anyone having problems with the new market app? When I go to my apps, only videos and Skype show up. Nothing else. Any ideas?

    Sent from my A500
     
  2. yasmine3384

    yasmine3384 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    ny
    Tablet / Device:
    craig 7inch touch screen tablet
    how do u get the android market on my craig android 2.2 7inch touch screen tablet? right not the market it came with is called the slideme market
     
  3. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    This happened to me the other day, and I couldn't figure out what the problem was.

    Turned out in my case to be that for some reason, the tablet decided to switch accounts, and signed into the
    market with a different Gmail account than I normally use. (I have like 3 gmail accounts on the tablet).

    No clue why this happened, but it also happened on my phone two weeks ago.
    So, go to market, tape settings, Upper right), select accounts, and check that out.
     
  4. Icebike

    Icebike Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    310
    Wrong forum. We don't know anything about Craig's here.
     
  5. drozas

    drozas Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    san diego
    Tablet / Device:
    acer a 500, OG Droid
    Thanks icebike. Checked my account and sure enough, it was the wrong account.

    Sent from my A500
     

Share This Page