Android tablet 2.2 CANT connect to Wi-Fi !!

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Discussions' started by jasminebsc, Dec 26, 2010.

  1. jasminebsc
    Offline

    jasminebsc Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Essex
    i have entered the details of my internet wep key onto the tablet but when i press "connect" its scans for a while and then says "disconnected"! i dont know why it is doing this its brand new.
    what am i doing wrong?
  2. Alejandra1371
    Offline

    Alejandra1371 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    laredo, tx
    Hi, did you get any answers? Because i have the same problem, please let me kno if you get any helpfull tips.thankyou =)
  3. pyra
    Offline

    pyra Junior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Two things come to mind,
    1. Check to make sure you entered your key correctly, if not, it appears its trying to connect, but all its doing is sending the wrong authentication key you entered till timeout happens.
    2.Try clearing your settings for your WiFi back to default and try again. There might be something entered wrong that is being overlooked.

    Also, you say you are using 2.2 I am on the Honeycomb 3.1 and dont have connection issues at all (i do having STAYING connected issues with web browsers though) Is there a way you could update from 2.2 to something more recent? Perhaps if you could update the OS the WEP issues you are experiencing may disappear. Just a thought...

    Sent from my A500 using Android Tablet Forum
  4. lem
    Offline

    lem Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have same problem no connection. running Netgear WGR614v6 b&g and android v2 on a pandigital &' media tablet . screen on pandigital showes and password applied but it disconnect. I was told I need a new router as it is not N Any help will be appreciate Thanks
  5. alisagarner
    Offline

    alisagarner Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you enter wrong key, it won't notify you that the key is invalid and will try to connect. So it might be wrong key you are entering.
  6. mousem76
    Offline

    mousem76 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    adelade
    I have a MID 7" and have the same problem. I have a "Bilion VoIP ADSL router - please any help would be appreciated....this is doing my head in!!!
  7. mousem76
    Offline

    mousem76 Junior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    adelade
    Did you fix your wifi connection problems, if so how did you do it? I cany get my head around it at all and ready throw it in the bin

Share This Page