Android tablet or ipad?

galley.ak

Aug 7, 2011
I got an Acer Inconia Tab A500 yesterday and so far I have spent pretty much every waking moment (and I didn't actually go to bed las night!!) trying to get it to do anything the sales person said it would do. Every time I asked him a question his answer was 'oh there's an app for that'...... and silly me believed him! So far I have not been able to do anything that I want!

I'm thinking of taking it back tomorrow morning and getting an iPad instead.... thoughts on this? I do have a MAC computer, so it might make life easier? Are there any plus sides to the andriod over the iPad? And yes, I know I'm on an android forum... I WANT you to tell me why they are better than iPad.

My major issue with this android is that I can't get movies or music onto the tablet and everything just seems too hard.

schwartzkm

Jul 20, 2011
I use google music and sync itunes content with the music manager application you can download from google. Easy and now my, music of available everywhere not just my, pc and ipod because out, lives, in the cloud.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

whitegoose

May 21, 2011
Are you crazy? Getting music or movies onto the a500 is infintitely easier than on an ipad.... you can just copy the files on! Download the,, purchase them, whatever.... then just connect to your PC or use a USB stick and copy them on?

But anyway, if you tell us specifically what you are having trouble doing we can tell you how to do it.

f1ddy

Jul 20, 2011
usb support,flash,console controller there just a few things that ipad cant do

galley.ak

Aug 7, 2011