Android Telechips TCC8900 No Longer Downloading From Android Market

Discussion in 'Telechips Based' started by brianreddin, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. brianreddin

    brianreddin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Ireland
    Tablet / Device:
    Telechips TCC8900
    Hi All,
    I purchased an Android MID back 10 months ago.
    Only last week it has stopped downloading apps from Android Market.
    It gives the message "your application will be downloaded"
    And then nothing happens.
    I have looked into my account on Android Market and it has my device as
    Telechips Tcc8900.

    I would appreciate if anybody could help with this problem.

    Thanks

    Brian
     
  2. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Hi Brian, welcome to the forum. Glad you decided to join us here at Android Tablets. Sorry to hear you're having problems with your tablet. I'm moving your post to the Telechips Based section of the forum, someone there should be able to help you out.
     
  3. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    If you have root access, the typical troubleshooting would be to go to Settings->Applications, and look for 'Market'. Then clear cache.

    With root access, what I usually do is clear the /cache directory of all apk files.
     
  4. blankers

    blankers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    Swansea, Wales
    Tablet / Device:
    tablet
    I don't think you need root access to do that......
     
  5. Scoobynut

    Scoobynut Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    England
    Tablet / Device:
    7" 2.2 Chinese tablet
    Did not need Root.
    Had problems with mine and went into settings, then manage applications,then highlighted Marketplace and cleared cache.
    Helps if you have made a note of any login info I spent 24hrs looking for all my lost log in details when I removed several apps and then had to reinstall them.

    If it helps-I have also been having problems with the marketplace on my Sony Experia X10 MiniPro phone as well.
     
  6. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    I meant to type, 'if you do not have root access'. But glad you got it all sorted out :)
     
  7. harishwar5000

    harishwar5000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    india
    Tablet / Device:
    tablet

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
actualizar telechips tcc8900
,
android for telechips 8900 root
,

android tcc8900

,
android telechips
,
android-tcc8900
,
cara root tab telechips coby kyros
,
como faze root no tablet tcc 8900
,
game for android telechips tcc 8900
,
game for tablette telechips tcc8900
,

rom tablet telechip 8900

,

tablet for telechips tcc 8900

,

tcc8900 android update

,
telechip tcc8900
,
telechips tcc 8900
,

telechips tcc8900

,
telechips tcc8900 firmware
,

telechips tcc8900 games

,
upgrade telechips tcc8900
,
what is tcc8900 mid update