Any Photographers Here...??

Raven312

Mar 28, 2011
I just got my G-tab a few days ago and I'm loving it! Got to thinking about its usefulness to me (besides an ereader) and since I'm a photography hobbyist wondered if anyone has managed to load their photography software on their tab and get it to work or are you using Picasa or something lighter? :confused:

pbrauer

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 24, 2010
I actually work for one of the largest photography companies in the world and one of my real job duties is developing our next gen systems that will be using tablets. Right now I am using it as the display for some of our purpose built systems, as well as a review and sales support tool.

The Gallery on 2.3 integrates really well with Picasa too.

Sent from my HTC Thunderbolt using the Android Tablet app!

Raven312

Mar 28, 2011
That's cool to know! I would ultimately like to one day have the ability to load my pics onto my tab but that's not going to happen as it stands today. I'd need some kind of interface (card reader, for one) that can take the pics from my CF card. I also don't think I can load any of my current software (Canon, LR 3) on there very easily. It was just a thought... Would love to be able to use it as a viewer in the field, but I suppose that's what laptops are for.

eulogy69

Mar 15, 2011
if you just want to view save ot share pics from your cam i have a sony cybershot mind you my tablet is rooted when i pluged my cam into the tablets usb using the host cable it mounted it as mass storage and with a file manager i can view them move them to my tablet or long press and post them to facebook or twitter and send them via email and there hi-res 14.1 megapixel pictures and 720p videos
hope this hels give it a shot

Sent from my MID7015A-Watery 1.2a Using Android Tablet Forum App

eulogy69

Mar 15, 2011
oh and there is a photo shop app in market but i havent played with it yet i think ill go do that now lol

Raven312

Mar 28, 2011