anybody tried using ADB from a Ubuntu box

Discussion in 'Huawei Ideos S7 Technical' started by pedro_, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. pedro_

    pedro_ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    St Albans, UK
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Hero
    Hi,

    just tried to use ADB and found that it's not in the latest SDK bundle
    android-sdk-linux_x86

    I also had a year old android-sdk-linux_86 install, and it's in there.

    When I run that version of ADB I get a "device not found" error
     
  2. pedro_

    pedro_ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    St Albans, UK
    Tablet / Device:
    HTC Hero
    sorted, who needs a cable and usb

    installed "ADB over WIFI Widget" from the market

    now I can do
    adb connect 192.168.1.22:8000

    and then run all the normal adb commands
     
  3. rictec

    rictec Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    87
    i m using adb on a ubuntu 64bits system with usb cable
    the new sdk version changes the location of the files from /tools
    be carefull with adb push and pulls and wireless connection for obvious reasons
     
  4. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    XDA had a good writeup. I set it up once and never looked back.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

connect adb huawei ubuntu