Anyone actually showing software version 1.5 on About Device page?

Discussion in 'Vizio Tablets' started by HilltopStudios, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. HilltopStudios

    HilltopStudios Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    NE Ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008 - Coby Kyros MID 4331 - D2 721
    I ask because my unit (unrooted) took the update and is still showing to be version 1.4 and I saw a previous poster make the same observation. My thinking at the time was this is only a patch and not a version upgrade. If no one is actually showing a 1.5 version the refurbs being sold showing 1.4 might already be patched.
     
  2. james23p

    james23p Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    Memphis
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0
    Mine shows 1.4 only the build number changed.

    Jim

    Sent from my VTAB1008 using Android Tablet Forum
     
  3. Ken401

    Ken401 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri MO
    Tablet / Device:
    Vizio VTAB1008, Xoom 4G
    1.4 Build 1.9.57 here.
     
  4. HydroCarbon

    HydroCarbon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Alabama
    Tablet / Device:
    Vtab 1008
    Software Version V.I.A. Plus 1.4
    Build number 1.9.57
     
  5. Maine_Coon

    Maine_Coon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Tablet / Device:
    Vtab1008
    FYI:

    1.9.57 is a kiss of death for rooting.
    No exploit found - so far.
     

Share This Page