Apads bad press???

Discussion in 'WonderMedia WM8505 Tablets' started by eckles, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. eckles

    eckles Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad v1.7.4
    Hi, I bought an Apad a little while ago. At first I found it a little frustrating trying to use the screen scrolling options and found it quirky but like anything...learning how to use it is the key to success. I calibrated the screen a few times. It seemed to get more responsive each time and within a few days of constant playing and firmer pressure when scrolling, I fell in love with it. I sent it back because I bought it on Ebay with the description of it having webcam..which it didn't. I've ordered another one, paying a lot more for an upgraded version with more memory and features. I'm that sure of this gizmo!! I missed it like crazy when it went back and am counting the days till the newer version "Paddy" arrives. I loved it. Kinda like when you got your first computer guys..remember back that far???? It drove you crazy...right?!?!? Now you're a whizz. Same with the Apad, its a learning curve. Hang in there and learn about it before you go bad-mouthing the fantastic little invention please....you're turning a lot of people off a brilliant device! ;):rolleyes:
     
  2. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Interesting, but after reading all that I have no idea what you have :D
     
  3. eckles

    eckles Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad v1.7.4
    Hey Xaueious, you wouldn't work for Apple would you..ha ha ha! No, honestly...I love it!
     
  4. tipstir

    tipstir Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    COBY KYROS 7015 | 7015A
    Are you using the stock firmware 1.6 build v1.7.4
     
  5. davideccroft

    davideccroft Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    I bought my pad last week on a trip to China - it has 1.6 / 1.7.4 - is there any wayy to upgrade? it works fine except app market stalls on upload so I've been loading apps from other sites
     
  6. xaueious

    xaueious Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    435
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Location:
    Canada
    Tablet / Device:
    Asus Transformer TF300, Huwaei Ideos S7-104, HSG X5A, (Past APAD IMX515, APAD RK2808, RK2818 RT7)
    Ya there's a way to upgrade.

    App market doesn't work initially. There's a rather tricky workaround for it. Slatedroid has info for you right now...
     
  7. davideccroft

    davideccroft Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NULL
    Just had a look and will try next time I can't find an app elsewhere and have the patience. Many thanks.
     
  8. eckles

    eckles Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Australia
    Tablet / Device:
    Apad v1.7.4
    I'm using the v1.7.4 firmware, there were a few hassles downloading from the market. It kept loading to start downloading but never did. One of my friends bought an apad and is having a few hassles with it with the wifi not picking up well, maybe I was just lucky. I get my new version Wednesday hopefully so will give a second opinion of the little gizmo.
     

Share This Page