Archos Arnova 10 Tablet stuck on error message- HELP

Discussion in 'Archos Tablets' started by lray3502, May 17, 2011.

  1. lray3502

    lray3502 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    st petersburg, florida
    Tablet / Device:
    arnova 10 tablet
    I get an error message:The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectely. Please try again"
    Force Close

    I click on Force Close and it just pops back up. I powered off, then it just comes back when I power back on. Help me get past this- not sure what stopped unexpecedly.
     
  2. tryandroid

    tryandroid Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    ARNOVA 10 Tablet
    I received the same error message too on my new Arnova 10 unit, couldn't get rid off it from screen and couldn't use the unit. Need help from someone badly !!! Thank you in advance.
     
  3. tryandroid

    tryandroid Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    NJ
    Tablet / Device:
    ARNOVA 10 Tablet
    does anyone know if there is a way to reload the Arnova unit just like it came out from factory ? They should give you a CD for reloading the system.
     
  4. gurgle

    gurgle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    130
    Trophy Points:
    162
    Location:
    Near 39.11°N 94.6°W
    Tablet / Device:
    Better question What don't I own, Oh a generic APAD
    These units are so new. You should be able to return for exchange. And/or call Archos support. Visit Archos.com for details on how to get support.
     
  5. rugratsmomof4

    rugratsmomof4 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Dale City, Va
    Tablet / Device:
    Arnova10
    :mad:I have the same message. At firts I could push it and it would pop back up and now i can't even click force close - it's just stuck there.
     
  6. 10 till 4

    10 till 4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    ohio
    Tablet / Device:
    none
    ouch that sucks guys. Sounds like a bad batch. I would do as gurgle said and give archos a call
     
  7. michailo

    michailo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    greece
    Tablet / Device:
    arnova 10
    guys i have the same problem.the tablet stuck and i can't do anything.only logo appearence and nothing else.any ideas ?please help !!!
     
  8. cesar_cjx

    cesar_cjx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    HI. I bought an arnova and a few days later it gets broken and stayed on "ARNOVA...ARNOVA" I could resolve it. If you even need help tell me and i could tell you how i did, althought i did not remember so good i would try :D
     
  9. carlos.almodovar

    carlos.almodovar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    Philadelphia PA
    Tablet / Device:
    Arnova 10b
    I fought this error for about 4 days. After reading several forums I had enough info to correct the issue.
    1. Download the firmware from the Arnova web site ARNOVA
    2. Connect the tablet to the PC via USB, avoid using a USB Hub. Sometimes the Hub causes the PC not to recognize the tablet. The tablet will display as a Drive on your PC (Arnova 10)
    3. Copy the .img file to the root of the tablet
    4. While closing the message “android.process.acore” which pops up every second, I scroll down the top bar (hose icon on top left corner)
    5. Select the Turn Off USB Storage
    6. The tablet recognized the image file (step 3) and a message to update the firmware came up
    7. Select install firmware
    The table booted and installed the firmware. Now I have the tablet back in business.
    Note: All this process was done while fighting the “android.process.acore” stopped unexpectedly, force close.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. billtrig68

    billtrig68 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Athens, Greece
    Tablet / Device:
    Arnova 10
    Confirmed. Re-installing the firmware solves the problem. Thanks.
     
  11. Chep

    Chep Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    Arnova 10 G1 4GB
    Hey man,

    I was wondering how you got to fix the problem with the device staying on the arnova screen.
     
  12. j2mac2

    j2mac2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    detroit
    Tablet / Device:
    none
    I pressed the power and volume up buttons while stuck on the Arnova screen, held them in for about thirty seconds, nothing happened so I set it down. Came back a few moments later and it had the option of resetting it to factory condition. It reset itself. Hope this helps you guys.
     
  13. Kristie_L

    Kristie_L Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Tablet / Device:
    Arnova 10
    My brick is so bad my computer does not recognize it as anything and I can't reinstall firmware. I tried downloading to an sd card but the tablet doesn't recognize it.
     
  14. know1

    know1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    bedford ky
    Tablet / Device:
    arnova 10
    mine did the same as iray3502's did when i fist got it ..... and it was stuck like that for over a week.... i had to keep resetting it and hitting "try again" and hit the fist X on the calibration and after basically hitting both a millisecond apart it went to normal so i could load the update img from arnova..... that was back in july
    sense then i did the kasty-arn-10-21-02 Ver 2.1 cfw/root.... it makes the tablet better then the stock ofw but its still crap ...... right now in use the kasty-arn10-22-05 Ver 2.2 cfw/root and its the shizzle forreal even tho it lost the camera function and the video rec function.....
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
archos 7 home tablet stuck on acore screen
,
archos arnova 10 factory reset
,
archos arnova 10 g2 error
,

archos arnova 10 g2 wifi error

,
archos error message
,
arnov tablet help forum
,
arnova 10 4gb factory mode
,
arnova 10 g2 camera force close
,
arnova 10b tablet stuck on force close
,
arnova calibration problem
,
arnova tablet shows insufficient error message
,

camera notworking on arnova 10g what cam i do to fix it

,
force close problems on linux arnova 10b tablet
,

hangs at arnova screen

,
hard reset arnova 10 g1
,
how to reset arnova tablet 10 g2 camera
,
how to set a arnova 10 back to factory reset when error message wont go off
,
how to stop force close on arnova 10b
,

my android tablet is stuck on force close

,

reset arnova 10