Asus Transformer TF-101 / wifi

ziad.noman

Jan 31, 2012
Hello to everyone,
I just brought a Asus Transformer TF-101.
on the first day it worked perfectly, but then it had an upgrade to Android 3.2.1 and since then it would not connect to my router.. it just says scanning and obtaining IP address. wifi version : v5.2.65. build num htk75.ww.....8.6.5.21....20111216
My other devices are working on the same router. and i did restart router couple of time and did factory setting og my TF. but no luck
Could anyone kindly help me resolve this problem.
p.s. I am new at this technology

satai

Oct 4, 2011
If you have mac adres filters active in your router you should check if your transformer still has the same mac adres after the update and if it's still corresponding with the one in your router.

Spider

Administrator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2011
Hello ziad.noman, welcome to the forum. I'm moving your thread to the Asus Tablets section for you. Someone there should be able to help you out.

Frederuco

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jul 6, 2011
I hate to ask this, but are you sure you have your WiFi password entered properly? It will not error out if you enter incorrectly, it will just say Obtaining IP address. Also, are you using WEP or WPA encryption? Some users have had issues with WEP and the handshakes not working correctly.

It may be worthwhile trying to remove the connection (long press on the WiFi network and select "Forget") and then add it again.

ziad.noman

Jan 31, 2012
If you have mac adres filters active in your router you should check if your transformer still has the same mac adres after the update and if it's still corresponding with the one in your router.

Mac address is not same.

ziad.noman

Jan 31, 2012

how i will change my mac address filter in TF. IT LOOKS LIKE THE NEW MAC ADDRESS. WHEN I WILL GO HOME I WILL CHECK
THX

ziad.noman

Jan 31, 2012