Asus Transformer TF-101 / wifi

Discussion in 'Asus TF101/SL101 Forum' started by ziad.noman, Jan 31, 2012.

  1. ziad.noman

    ziad.noman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    london,uk
    Tablet / Device:
    TF 101
    Hello to everyone,
    I just brought a Asus Transformer TF-101.
    on the first day it worked perfectly, but then it had an upgrade to Android 3.2.1 and since then it would not connect to my router.. it just says scanning and obtaining IP address. wifi version : v5.2.65. build num htk75.ww.....8.6.5.21....20111216
    My other devices are working on the same router. and i did restart router couple of time and did factory setting og my TF. but no luck
    Could anyone kindly help me resolve this problem.
    p.s. I am new at this technology
     
  2. satai

    satai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    The netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy 10.1, Samsung Galaxy note 10.1 1, HTC Desire Rooted 32 GB, DMEDIA ATZ1432 Rooted 16GB
    If you have mac adres filters active in your router you should check if your transformer still has the same mac adres after the update and if it's still corresponding with the one in your router.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Spider

    Spider Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Trophy Points:
    1,000
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Tablet / Device:
    NOOK Tablet Stock NOOKcolor Rooted/Flashed Nexus 7 (2013) 32GB Stock
    Hello ziad.noman, welcome to the forum. I'm moving your thread to the Asus Tablets section for you. Someone there should be able to help you out.
     
  4. Frederuco

    Frederuco Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    314
    Location:
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet / Device:
    ASUS TF101
    I hate to ask this, but are you sure you have your WiFi password entered properly? It will not error out if you enter incorrectly, it will just say Obtaining IP address. Also, are you using WEP or WPA encryption? Some users have had issues with WEP and the handshakes not working correctly.

    It may be worthwhile trying to remove the connection (long press on the WiFi network and select "Forget") and then add it again.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. ziad.noman

    ziad.noman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    london,uk
    Tablet / Device:
    TF 101

    Mac address is not same.
     
  6. ziad.noman

    ziad.noman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    london,uk
    Tablet / Device:
    TF 101

    how i will change my mac address filter in TF. IT LOOKS LIKE THE NEW MAC ADDRESS. WHEN I WILL GO HOME I WILL CHECK
    THX
     
  7. ziad.noman

    ziad.noman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    london,uk
    Tablet / Device:
    TF 101
    i did remove and reconnected but outcome is same. I have wpa/wpa2. But how can i change it.
     
  8. jtsauburn

    jtsauburn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Location:
    auburn Maine
    Tablet / Device:
    asus transformer
    I suggest you download wifi analyzer, which will give you detailed infomation on your wifi connections. Keep in mind that passwords are case sensitive and must be exact matches. The security type must also be an exact match also make sur you are using the correct key.

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Android Tablet Forum
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2012
  9. satai

    satai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Location:
    The netherlands
    Tablet / Device:
    Samsung Galaxy 10.1, Samsung Galaxy note 10.1 1, HTC Desire Rooted 32 GB, DMEDIA ATZ1432 Rooted 16GB
    I have the same problem with my second (cheap chinese ) tablet, each time i install the firmware the tablet had another mac adress.
    (i can't explain why, always assumed mac adres was hardware related)

    And i also have to set the time and date before it will connect to one of my routers.


    Anyway the solution is to adjust your mac adres table in your router and you should be fine.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
assus 101 ip address
,
asus tablet firgets
,
asus tf101 mac address
,
asus tf101 spoof mac address
,
asus transformer 101
,
asus transformer spoof mac address
,
asus transformer tf101 obtaining ip address
,
changing mac address of asus transformer
,

forget wifi for asus transformer

,
how to change mac address asus tft101
,
how to change mac address of asus tablet
,

how to delete a wifi network on asus transformer

,
how to find network password on transformer
,
how to remove wifi address on transformer
,
i can not schroll through setting on my asus transformer tf 101
,
ip address for asus transformer tf101
,
pc ip for tf101
,
setting up wifi on asus transformer 101
,
tableta asus tf 101
,
where do i find the ip address of my asus transformer tf101 tablet