Auto brightness not working

Discussion in 'Acer Iconia Tab A500 Forum' started by dagrev, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. dagrev

    dagrev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    Hello,

    Before I call support I'm wondering if I'm missing something about the auto screen brightness. I had one Acer tab w/Honeycomb 3.2 and it worked but I just got another one that was on sale and it does not seem to be working. It will manually adjust but not automatically when I go from a high to low light situation.

    Everything else seems to be working just fine, but thought since I'm new to this Tab maybe I'm missing a trick to try on it.

    Thanks
     
  2. loeli

    loeli Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Tablet / Device:
    Iconia A500
    hi, i'm seeing the same thing since I upgraded to build number Acer_A500_7.014.02_COM_GEN2. Before, screen brightness adjusted fine automatically. Did you get any help from support?
     
  3. MajesticFlame

    MajesticFlame Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Nevada, IA
    Tablet / Device:
    Iconia A500
    My auto brightness was also working fine until the latest update so I would guess that is the problem.
     
  4. Greg_E

    Greg_E Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Location:
    USA
    Tablet / Device:
    Lenovo Yoga 10, Pipo U1pro
    Mine never worked right so I just turned it off.
     
  5. dagrev

    dagrev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Tablet / Device:
    Acer A500
    It seems to be working now. It's very subtle and seems less bright than you would think. I'm not even a bright screen person on my laptop (about half way up or so) but I keep thinking I need to brighten the screen. But I'm very battery saving conscious so it's not an issue, and likely the design. I can always brighten it if need be.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
acer iconia a500 brightness control not working
,
acer iconia a500 screen brightness adjust not working
,
auto screen brightness on acer iconia
,
brightness not working on android iconia tab
,
iconia tab auto brightness not working
,
screen brightness not working on tablet acer iconia one 10
,

tab auto brightness not working