Background Data Enable - Help Please

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Apps' started by ssanus, Mar 12, 2016.

  1. ssanus

    ssanus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    I quoted the 5.0 instructions from that site, in my last post. When i go to Data Uasge, then touch the menu icon all i see is "Network Restrictions".
     
  2. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    And did you click it?

    I have the same tablet, well there are two versions, mine is the $78 version from Walmart.

    I am running custom ROM on mine, never seen the problem you are having though.

    Sent from my BatDroid using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2016
  3. ssanus

    ssanus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Same as me. Didn't think I would find someone else with this device lol. I don't know what custom ROM is. What do you have on the menus icon of your "Data Usage" area? @Vamp
     
  4. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    I don't use stock rom, but on stock rom that would be the place to make the change.

    I don't use windows and wont be answering any windows questions.

    There are people in the threads I posted below that use windows and could answer windows problems and questions but wont be me.

    I use roms that I port, Most of the stuff below is for advanced users, The links show you there are a lot of people with ares 8 as well as ares 11.

    Small Rom
    Partition Ares 8 Tablet Linux and Windows script.

    Full Rom
    Ares8 5.1 rom from i708Q

    Root Ares 8
    Root Nextbook Ares 8, TWRP Recovery, Disable encryption
     
  5. ssanus

    ssanus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Thanks for the links. Not sure if that's the answer i expected. I just need to know how to enable background data. Maybe I'm not asking the question the correct way. I appreciate the help though for any future possible relevant issues i'll use those sites.
     
  6. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    You might need to return it to Walmart for replacement, the error you got isn't normal.

    You could always try a factory reset, sometimes though with encrypted data is more problems then it worth.

    Sent from my BatDroid using Tapatalk
     
  7. apatheticforester

    apatheticforester Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    88
    In your settings, click Data Usage and from the three dots or options, there's an option to either restrict or allow background data. Was yours restricted by default? If not, there's a setting when you're saving battery life that restricts background data. Maybe you turned that on.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ares 8 stock roms
,
enable back ground data on tablet
,

enable leagoo

,
enabling background data leagoo
,
how do you enable background data on a samsung tablet 4
,
nextbook ares 8 restrict background data
,
nextbook ares 8 roms
,
nextbook background data
,
okay google play background data forum