Background Data Enable - Help Please

Discussion in 'Android Tablet Apps' started by ssanus, Mar 12, 2016.

  1. ssanus

    ssanus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    I quoted the 5.0 instructions from that site, in my last post. When i go to Data Uasge, then touch the menu icon all i see is "Network Restrictions".
     
  2. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    And did you click it?

    I have the same tablet, well there are two versions, mine is the $78 version from Walmart.

    I am running custom ROM on mine, never seen the problem you are having though.

    Sent from my BatDroid using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2016
  3. ssanus

    ssanus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Same as me. Didn't think I would find someone else with this device lol. I don't know what custom ROM is. What do you have on the menus icon of your "Data Usage" area? @Vamp
     
  4. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    I don't use stock rom, but on stock rom that would be the place to make the change.

    I don't use windows and wont be answering any windows questions.

    There are people in the threads I posted below that use windows and could answer windows problems and questions but wont be me.

    I use roms that I port, Most of the stuff below is for advanced users, The links show you there are a lot of people with ares 8 as well as ares 11.

    Small Rom
    Partition Ares 8 Tablet Linux and Windows script.

    Full Rom
    Ares8 5.1 rom from i708Q

    Root Ares 8
    Root Nextbook Ares 8, TWRP Recovery, Disable encryption
     
  5. ssanus

    ssanus Junior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    2
    Thanks for the links. Not sure if that's the answer i expected. I just need to know how to enable background data. Maybe I'm not asking the question the correct way. I appreciate the help though for any future possible relevant issues i'll use those sites.
     
  6. vampirefo.

    vampirefo. Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Trophy Points:
    655
    Location:
    Huntington WV
    Tablet / Device:
    Leagoo Lead 1 ZTE OPEN C, Coby 7065, Coby 8042, Coby 9740
    You might need to return it to Walmart for replacement, the error you got isn't normal.

    You could always try a factory reset, sometimes though with encrypted data is more problems then it worth.

    Sent from my BatDroid using Tapatalk
     
  7. apatheticforester

    apatheticforester Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    180
    In your settings, click Data Usage and from the three dots or options, there's an option to either restrict or allow background data. Was yours restricted by default? If not, there's a setting when you're saving battery life that restricts background data. Maybe you turned that on.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ares 8 stock roms
,
enable back ground data on tablet
,

enable leagoo

,
enabling background data leagoo
,
how do you enable background data on a samsung tablet 4
,
nextbook ares 8 restrict background data
,
nextbook ares 8 roms
,
nextbook background data
,
okay google play background data forum